Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Good. I used way less lemon juice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This recipe was exactly what I needed! Simple, yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Maybe I'm just obsessed with cheese and fresh breadcrumbs, but I thought this recipe was missing flavor. Everyone else enjoyed it so it still gets 4 stars. Served with Sarah's Rice Pilaf and Sam the Cooking Guy - White & Green Roasted Asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Awful!!! The scallops never turned golden under the broiler...just got very rubbery. I should have done them on the stove top in a pan like I've done in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I have to say I was skeptical, as I've tried so many ways of sauteing or baking scallops with little success. So here it is scallop season in Maine, with the most divine daily catch every day, and I came across this recipe. It is Fantastic, Perfect! The only two refinements that I made were to combine the Garlic Salt and Butter before melting; and I also sprinkled a Tablespoon of Panko (Kikkoman) Japanese Style Breadcrumbs over the top before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Very good and easy, would like to find a good recipe for fried scallops though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I love these scallops. If you are sensitive to salt, cut back a little on the garlic salt - but it is very good as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I really liked this recipe because I was making scallops for a dinner party of 7 and I just don't have the commercial capacity to have all of them seared perfectly at the same time. So, this will be my go to recipe for when I'm cooking for more than just my husband and myself. I did use fresh garlic- of course- and the large sea scallops, so left them under broiler for 11 min total - and that's about it. The quality of the scallops will make a huge difference, but this is a great recipe for a larger batch. Really lets the scallop show through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe...I use fresh crushed garlic, and add chopped onion as well...and white wine, and salt and cracked pepper....fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sctigergirl81
Home Town: Clemson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Using dry pack scallops makes all the difference in the world in terms of the end result. Still, while this requires minimal clean-up,this method of preparation is a distant second from pan searing them for that desirable golden "crust."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States