Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I love these scallops. If you are sensitive to salt, cut back a little on the garlic salt - but it is very good as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I really liked this recipe because I was making scallops for a dinner party of 7 and I just don't have the commercial capacity to have all of them seared perfectly at the same time. So, this will be my go to recipe for when I'm cooking for more than just my husband and myself. I did use fresh garlic- of course- and the large sea scallops, so left them under broiler for 11 min total - and that's about it. The quality of the scallops will make a huge difference, but this is a great recipe for a larger batch. Really lets the scallop show through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe...I use fresh crushed garlic, and add chopped onion as well...and white wine, and salt and cracked pepper....fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sctigergirl81
Home Town: Clemson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Using dry pack scallops makes all the difference in the world in terms of the end result. Still, while this requires minimal clean-up,this method of preparation is a distant second from pan searing them for that desirable golden "crust."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Wonderful recipe for scallops, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I used sea scallops so they took longer to cook but they were excellent!! Followed the recipe exactly~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I used this recipe but with sea scallops and it was amazing! I forgot to use the lemon juice but I did add a little bit of garlic powder, adobo, and old bay to my butter. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Recipe was good but there was way too much salt. I think I will switch out the garlic salt with garlic powder next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was great and easy, although I did modify it. I placed scallops in broiler pan with olive oil and drizzled with lemon juice. I had large scallops so I had to broil them on high for about 10-12 minutes. I drizzled minced garlic sauteed in small amount of olive oil and bacon drippings over the top of each scallop when they came out of the oven. They were great! Served with mashed cauliflower and asparagus. Seemed like a very gourmet meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
What a great recipe- tasted just like the scallops I get at a fancy restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States