Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I made this and my husband absolutely loved it. Simple and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Childofchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Your husband is right!!!! I made this recipe tonight and the scallops were out of this world delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These made a good topping for our salad. I loved how easy they were and the six minutes was perfect for the bay scallops that it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Made this with sea scallops. Broiled them for 8 - 9 minutes. The lemon was tasty. Not too much butter. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These scallops are awesome. I have made them about 4 times now. The recipe is excelent as is. I would not change a thing. I made these last night for dinner and served them along with marinated salmon, mashed potatoes, steamed broccoli, steamed carrots and garlic cheddar biscuits. My husband said it was a restaurant quality meal. We all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Great flavor and the Mrs. and I really enjoyed this one. A definite make again. So easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Simple, easy to cook and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delicious recipe. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Good. I used way less lemon juice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This recipe was exactly what I needed! Simple, yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States