Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Yoshiko Serenity
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These were "ok", but I won't be making this again. I prefer sautéed scallops with garlic and parsley but thought this might be a nice change. Followed the recipe exactly. Adjusted the broiling time to 5 minutes. They looked nice (see photo) texture was ok, but the taste was rather bland. I agree with a previous reviewer about garlic salt not being the best seasoning choice for scallops. Sticking to my sautéed scallops but thanks for the recipe. Might turn out better with larger scallops, fresh garlic and a sprinkle of Old Bay :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Everyone loved, loved this recipe!!! will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Excellent! I modified this recipe using Meyer Lemon infused olive oil, 2 tablespoons of butter and fresh minced garlic (no salt). I added a small amount of fresh ground pepper at the end. With olive oil, the scallops needed a couple of extra minutes in the broiler but wow! Amazing! The liquid/sauce created was better than any restaurant scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Very tasty! I melted butter and chopped garlic in the microwave. Dunked scallops in it before broiling. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARON1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
The recipe is simple, quick and delicious. I used smaller scallops for this recipe. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Excellent base. Toss in a few extra herbs if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Clearly something went wrong. For me, this wasn't very good at all and I LOVE scallops. I don't even have any tips on how to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I have made this recipe a number of times and love it each time! As with other reviewers I have made some modifications. I use bay scallops and double the butter but do not change the amount of lemon juice. I put crushed garlic cloves in the butter while melting and remove them. Once the lemon juice is added, I brush the butter mixture on the scallops and then pour the remainder in the pan. Broil for only 6 to 7 minutes since we don't like over cooked scallops. Served on wilted spinach with mushroonm risotto and a salad this has become our staple dinner for Christmas and New Year's Eve. Great company dinner as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Excellent, I agree with her husband. Used crushed garlic and sprinkled some kosher salt. Used frozen scallops thawed overnight in the fridge. It took about 9 minutes on the 2nd rack under the broiler. Thanks for a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I thought it came out great! I will make this again soon! I used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt, a little bay seasoning and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States