Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is such a simple way to make scallops but is absolutely delicious. The only thing I do differently is to use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. This is the only way i make scallops now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Excellent! I did mix the butter, garlic salt and lemon juice all together before pouring over the scallops. Kept the measurements on those the same, however, next time I may double or triple them to make a sauce to pour it all over some pasta. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
meh....okay but nothing special. Maybe just missing something, not sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Delicious! Took another member's tip and sauteed on the stove instead for about 7 minutes with some stirring. Turned out with extra liquid, would have been great served on plain rice. Even my three year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This recipe was "melt in your mouth good"! I used fresh sea scallops straight from the wharf in Cape May. Because they are bigger than bay scallops, they took a little longer to broil. I used garlic powder in place of garlic salt. I only used half the amount as I didn't want to mask the flavor. The scallops were so tender, dipped in butter, they just melted in your mouth. Thank you Gail New for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I loved the concept of the recipe because I wanted to try bay scallops under the broiler rather than using my usual Ina Garten recipe for sauteed scallops provencal. (Which is delicious, by the way.) IMHO, as written, there was way too much garlic salt and lemon juice. Why disguise the beautiful flavor of delciously sweet, fresh bay scallops with so much of those two ingredients? After adjusting for that the second time I made this, the results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Followed the recipe to the letter and was very happy with the results. Made it again and blended into rigatoni with broccoli ... that really elevated the overall outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Gross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hopkinton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Awesome! Had to broil ours longer, more like 15 minutes because I like mine more done than most people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
YUM....this is the only way I will ever cook scallops again! Followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States