Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
5 stars for ease 4 stars for taste I used sea scallops and tossed them in the buter/garlic/lemon before broiling. A lot of water came out of the scalllops - I need to adjust the heat? So simple and I love that the taste of the scallops comes out and is accented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe as is and these were mediocre. We ate them, but weren't too enthusiastic. I think it would be better with the larger sea scallops and you might want to add a little more seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was good. I included flounder, and it was a delicious combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Excellent recipe with a few modifications. I used 1/2 TB garlic powder (NOT garlic salt). You can use fresh garlic too. I also added 1TB of vermouth. I think adding wine to scallops makes it so much better when cooking, so use what you have on hand. Also sprinkled fresh pepper on top, with a thin layer of parm cheese. Broil about 6-7 minutes near heat and be careful to not overcook scallops. If you are cooking past 10 minutes, you are overcooking. Scallops should be opaque in middle (medium rare). Serve over couscous and drizzle extra butter sauce. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
These were so delicious as the recipe is and simple to make ...I added a little bit of Cajun seasoning as other reviewers suggested. As a few other readers commented, my scallops did not get golden brown even though they were cooked all the way...They were so yummy though we didn't even notice the lack of browning. My husband gobbled them up and commented that he would like to have them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maegena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Good. I did use garlic powder rather than salt, otherwise followed recipe to the T. I love scallops so I feel they can never be bad but I would have liked more flavor. Mine did take a bit longer to broil as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
don said less lemon... probably 1/2 lemon, all else good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States