Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
wow! I didn't know such a simple recipe could be SO good! I used bay scallops and took the advice of another reviewer so I wouldn't have to use the broiler. I melted butter and garlic salt in a pan and sauteed the scallops (added a little old bay too) and then squeezed on some lemon at the end of cooking. YUM! I served these over a bed of steamed green beans. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Very good recipe, but I like more bold flavors, so I added sweet paprika and a little bit of chipotle chili powder to liven things up a bit and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Yum! I used frozen Canadian scallops and they tasted fine. I love how simple it is to make. We upped the butter amount though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vixenvillain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I used sea scallops instead of bay scallops and they were delicious!! I put all the ingredients in a bowl and dipped the scallops in the mixture, put on a baking pan and baked in the oven for nine minutes... Sea scallops are larger and take a little more time to bake than the bay scallops. Either way, this is a great way to prepare delicious scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
5 stars for ease 4 stars for taste I used sea scallops and tossed them in the buter/garlic/lemon before broiling. A lot of water came out of the scalllops - I need to adjust the heat? So simple and I love that the taste of the scallops comes out and is accented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe as is and these were mediocre. We ate them, but weren't too enthusiastic. I think it would be better with the larger sea scallops and you might want to add a little more seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was good. I included flounder, and it was a delicious combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Excellent recipe with a few modifications. I used 1/2 TB garlic powder (NOT garlic salt). You can use fresh garlic too. I also added 1TB of vermouth. I think adding wine to scallops makes it so much better when cooking, so use what you have on hand. Also sprinkled fresh pepper on top, with a thin layer of parm cheese. Broil about 6-7 minutes near heat and be careful to not overcook scallops. If you are cooking past 10 minutes, you are overcooking. Scallops should be opaque in middle (medium rare). Serve over couscous and drizzle extra butter sauce. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
These were so delicious as the recipe is and simple to make ...I added a little bit of Cajun seasoning as other reviewers suggested. As a few other readers commented, my scallops did not get golden brown even though they were cooked all the way...They were so yummy though we didn't even notice the lack of browning. My husband gobbled them up and commented that he would like to have them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maegena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States