Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
i have made this recipe a number of times and it comes out amazing everytime. it should be noted to use unsalted butter or if all you have is salted to cut the garlic salt in half and replace with garlic powder. Gail's husband is right though, these are considered the best scallops ever in my household as well, and we have a self proclaimed scallop aficionado. even the kids, 6 & 7, love these scallops. simply amazing and worth all 5 stars if you ask us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Easy to make and very tasty! We used Smart Balance Light butter so it was pretty healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this exactly as it described it to be made in the recipe, but instead of in the broiler, I pan seared them... They were to die for!! Thanks for sharing!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
So easy! I impulse bought 1/3 lb. of scallops and wanted something easy and fresh -- set them in a ceramic pie pan, sprinkled a little garlic powder (lost the garlic salt!) + a little salt + fresh cracked pepper, squeezed half a lemon over everything (and the excess in the bottom of the pan), and sprayed a good amount of butter over everything (I was out of butter! except for the spray kind my hubby loves). Broiled for 8.5 minutes -- tasty, delicate, perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
yummy we wrapped them in bacon oh m y yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vermontsnowkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I wanted to introduce my daughter to seafood other than shrimp and crab legs. She really enjoyed this! I love that it was so quick to put together something that we usually only get in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Great recipe! I followed other reviews and mixed the butter and garlic together first and mixed in the scallops. I put them on a baking pan, sprinkled parmesan cheese & pepper and baked for about 10 mins. I used sea scallops because it is what I happened to grab at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I never cooked scallops before but my Dad loves them and I wanted to surprise him with a seafood dinner he would enjoy. I used sea scallops and then followed the recipe. It was so easy and a total success. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
BF said he liked these...said 3.5 or 4 stars. I won't eat scallops so I can't say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States