Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
As written, they really didn't brown. Once I took these out of the broiler, I seared them in a pan to brown the tops and bottoms. The flavor was very simple and perfect for scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made as one other reviewer suggested - seared in the butter/garlic sauce (my oven was in use for another dish, so I could not broil). Delish! Served over the asparagus risotto recipe, also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
these were terrible...followed the directions to a tee...came out with a dish full of liquid and I'm not sure they were even done...deleted from my box and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDROGERS69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gowen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
pretty straight forward and simple recipe that taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meepandsnooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
FABULOUS! Not only is this really good-my husband LOVED them, this is so easy that you can wow anybody with very little effort. I added parmesean cheese on top and cracked pepper. Could have done without the cracked pepper and just used regular b/c cracked is pretty strong. Scallops have such a mild flavor, and I think the less you add to them the better and that is why this recipe is so good b/c there is not 500 ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jvfalcon
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Used sea scallops instead. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe. Love the simplicity and it tastes wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I halved the garlic salt and this recipe was still too salty. Next time I'd use regular garlic powder. I also doubled the whole recipe because I was making sea scallops but found I had too much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I made the recipe with no modifications. It was very quick and easy and my husband loved it! For me though, it was just a little too salty. Next time I will either reduce the garlic salt by a teaspoon or use unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
We really liked this dish. I followed someone's suggestion to saute the scallops in butter and fresh garlic (rather than garlic salt) instead of broiling them, and then I served them over a homemade rice pilaf. I then put some fresh squeezed lemon over the top. It was yummy! I do think I will try broiling the scallops next time just to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States