Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
FABULOUS! Not only is this really good-my husband LOVED them, this is so easy that you can wow anybody with very little effort. I added parmesean cheese on top and cracked pepper. Could have done without the cracked pepper and just used regular b/c cracked is pretty strong. Scallops have such a mild flavor, and I think the less you add to them the better and that is why this recipe is so good b/c there is not 500 ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jvfalcon
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Used sea scallops instead. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe. Love the simplicity and it tastes wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I halved the garlic salt and this recipe was still too salty. Next time I'd use regular garlic powder. I also doubled the whole recipe because I was making sea scallops but found I had too much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I made the recipe with no modifications. It was very quick and easy and my husband loved it! For me though, it was just a little too salty. Next time I will either reduce the garlic salt by a teaspoon or use unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
We really liked this dish. I followed someone's suggestion to saute the scallops in butter and fresh garlic (rather than garlic salt) instead of broiling them, and then I served them over a homemade rice pilaf. I then put some fresh squeezed lemon over the top. It was yummy! I do think I will try broiling the scallops next time just to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I should have read through all the comments before making these... I also found them to be a bit bland and kind of soupy. I did make one change, I used garlic powder and regular salt instead of garlic salt, which I don't keep in the pantry. I think these scallops need the boost from the salty garlic salt, otherwise they are just kind of bland. I used a good amount of garlic powder, salt, and pepper, but it just didn't wow me at all. Mine didn't really brown, though I left them under the broiler for several extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Hmm mm girlfriend!!! I know I told ya bout these tiny little balls of fish are F-E-R-G-A-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!!! I packed in six...and my girl ate them up like it was nobody's business. Recommend serving with fried okra and if you're feeling fancy throw in a few collard greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Made just as directed and they came out perfectly! Thank you for a simple yet wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleP
Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
We love this simple healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States