Broiled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I have been looking for something different to do with pork chops other than the same old pan fry method. These were delicious and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
After reading the reviews, I decided I was just going to jump in and try is EXACTLY as it was written up. So happy that I did. At first I was kind of bummed that it was so thin in texture but, the taste made up for it in the end. My advice, don't be discouraged by a taste test. I almost ditched it because the taste by itself wasn't what I expected. After they came out of the over (broiled) the taste with the chop was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pugariffic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Disappointing, but honestly it's pretty much just watered down ketchup with a tiny bit of seasoning so how great could it be? Definitely won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
a great taste. i had to make without paprika since i did not have any in the house. it is something i will be making regularly for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I sautéed the chops for 1 minute on each side then broiled the 4 minutes on each side. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Pretty good. I used smoked salt, smoked paprika and chipoltle chili pepper. Tasted like it was grilled but very moist and tender. I think that is the most impressive thing about broiling vs. other techniques. Reeeeeally most and nice. I think it needs to be thin like this. If you used bbq sauce, that would burn before the chop is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I tweaked this recipe a little, but it was a good base!! My husband and I aren't big fans of ketchup, so I used 1/4 cup of ketchup and 1/2 cup of Budweiser brand BBQ sauce. We tasted it while the sauce was simmering, and found it to be too acidic, so I added even more brown sugar, and that helped mellow it out. I used thin (maybe 1/4"?) pork chops, and I believe they took a total of 12 minutes to cook. They came out very tender, juicy, and my picky husband told me 3 times how good they were, so that's a winner in my book!! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
very tasty! i love sauce so i doubled it & i put the chops in the middle of the oven & rotated a few times (mainly because we have the extra thick ones from costco) - this way they won't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very good!! I used a little more brown sugar than the recipe suggested and apple cider vinegar. This is a quick and easy I can wait to try it with chicken! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensenville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was delicious. I loved it. I just wish my fire alarm sensor wasn't so sensitive because it went off twice when I was broiling it. Half way through it, I ended up making it in a flat pan but it still turned out very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xojess09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States