Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Fabulous! Best fish recipe ever (from my kitchen anyway). I didn't have the Miami-style seasoning so I used Chinese five-spice. The cinnamon in that threw me off a little but my family raved anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Sooo good! I couldn't find Miami-style sazon seasoning (discovered McCormick discontinued it) so we used Old Bay seasoning and it was great! We have had this each week now since trying it because we like it so much and it's not very many Weight-Watcher points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I served this for Sunday dinner to my 19 yo daughter and her boyfriend and she declared it "the best meal you've ever made, Mom!" I served it with steamed broccoli and my own recipe for French Onion rice. I made it exactly as written except I used Garlic Pepper instead of just pepper, and I added some cayenne, in the topping and I didn't have any sazon seasoning so I sprinkled it with Old Bay Garlic Herb seasoning before broiling it. I also doubled the ingredients for the topping because I had ten pieces of fish and I recommend making more anyway because I covered the fish completely with the topping and I think that's what made iit! Great, great recipe that I will be making many, many more times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tifton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I was looking for quick, painless and delicious and this fit the bill! There was enough cheese spread to cover 6 filets and since it was all I had, I used regular seasoned salt (just sprinkled, not 2T), butter & regular mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was really tasty and simple to make. This recipe comes together quickly which makes it great for a weeknight meal. I'll be making this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This dish was amazing!!! I used Cavendar's seasoning in place of the sazon seasoning and omitted the celery salt. Turned out great. I will be adding this to my dinner rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Will make this again for sure, love the sauce. Added chili flakes and my own take on the spices for added heat and was amazing. Will try this again on other meats; a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very GOOD!! My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsafina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
HOLY TILAPIA! There's nothing fishy about this recipe... it's flawless and delicious. Don't change a thing. I doubled the parm mixture and I could have made more, every milimeter of fish needs to be slathered in its goodness. YUM! Will make this part of my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This recipe is phenomenal! Thanks for passing it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States