Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was a big hit! I used low-fat mayo and real butter, used dried lemon peel (available in the spice section) since I didn't have fresh lemons on hand, and forgot to add the basil but didn't miss it. I also made the homemade sazon seasoning another viewer recommended since I couldn't find it in the store. I broiled the fish for 2 minutes on each side before adding the crust but had to broil it 7 minutes (the last 2 on high broil) to get the crust to brown a bit, and the fish seemed a bit overcooked. Next time I would put the crust on after broiling on just one side for 2 minutes, and there will definitely be a next time! Very delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Delicious. I did not have any Miami-style sazon seasoning on hand. I added 1/4 tsp each garlic powder and paprika. I will likely add a little more garlic and celery salt next time if I don't have the sazon. My husband and daughter (not a fish lover) both liked this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Yum! Husband raved! I too did not have all the spices, but what made this recipe wonderful was the Parmesan crust. We will be making this again. I would imagine even a person that did not like fish would like the flavor of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
just like everyone else, we love this recipe AND it never fails to turn fish-haters into give-me-more-ers. memorable enough to keep you craving it for years. seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Yum, this recipe is awesome. I did not have celery salt or lemon. It didn't matter. I was amazing. My husband and son devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Webster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I didn't have sazon so I used mccormick cajun seasoning. I served over steamed carrots with mashed potatoes. I did broil the fish about 5 minutes longer than suggested as I like it a bit crispy around the edges. This meal will be served often. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
So good and incredibly easy!! I will definitely make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtdeann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Im not a fish person, and this was really good. Simple. and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was delicious! I don't know what sazon seasoning is, so used a mixed herb seasoning that I had on hand. Followed the recipe apart from that and so glad I did! My boyfriend has declared this his new favourite dish. I'll be making this again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States