Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was a great recipe. Like many others, I could not find Sazon so I just used a seafood blend spice that I had. My 13 year old daughter love tilapia so I wanted to try cooking it at home. I served it over rice with a side of beans. I thought it was great but my daughter thought it had a little bit too much lemon. We will try again with less lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was good but seasoning was a bit strong, I did not have Sazon seasoning so tried with a mix of cumin, coriander, paprika, garlic powder, salt and pepper, as recommended in one of the reviews. Next time I might just use lemon pepper. My girlfriend really loved it though but she is not a fan of fish and I think she liked that the seasoning pretty much obliterated the fish taste, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolas Galler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was quick and delicious. My husband really enjoyed it and told me I should definitely remember this. So I put it in my recipe box. Thanks so much for a delicious spin on tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was excellent and easy. I too didn't have sazon seasoning but I googled it and found some substitutes. I will use this on other fish too. I was out of basil, so I used Italian seasonings. Found the basil afterwards :) Do not add salt to this recipe. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by botolski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe! My husband and kids love it too, they were licking their plates! I didn't have sazon seasoning so I just sprinkled garlic salt, pepper, onion powder, and paprika on the fish and it came out perfect. There is a tremendous amount of flavor. Almost better than how yummy it tastes is the fact that this recipe uses low cost ingredients that I always keep on hand. Great to throw together quickly without worrying about whether I have all the ingredients or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was VERY good except I thought with the lemon zest it was too lemony. Next time I will try without the zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My husband lived in Hawaii for 5 years and became a 'fish snob'. He turns his nose up at fish from a store here in the mountains. I made this for him and made him try it--he ended up eating the most of it! Such a good recipe. I couldn't find Sazon so I mixed Caribbean Jerk seasoning with a little bit of Fiesta Lime seasonings. Also, if it's a bit too 'lemony' try using orange zest, it tones down the tartness a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
5 stars ,from my friends and family ..So fast to make and all so good..You go girl !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious! I wish I had made enough to have seconds. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
My husband and I both Loved this variation for tilapia so much there were no leftovers! It was also quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States