Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The best received Parmesan Tilapia recipe on this site. Everyone ate it and I followed the recipe as best I could, using the regular Sazon and some Old Bay in place of the suggested seasoning. The lemon and lemon zest really give the fish a good flavor. Next time I may sprinkle some panko crumbs on top. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
WOW!WOW!WOW! I have always thought of tilapia as the "bland fish" until trying this recipe! Amazing!! I have tried many recipes but this is the first time I have ever used my broiler...and I am no a broiling woman! These fish came out so juicy and seasoned. I sprayed cooking oil on them first then used sea salt, garlic powder and some cayenne pepper on the tilapias. I didn't have any lemon but a tangerine in the fridge and I used the juice on the fish. I tasted the fish before adding the Mozzarella-Tangerine (Had no Parmesan on hand either) and these were so delicious I only placed the dressing on two of them and they all came out great! Thanks MOM2398 for making me a broiler and tilapia fan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This recipe is divine and full of flavor. Thank you so much, this is a keeper. I served with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
my sis is a fish lover and i needed a new flavor for the fish dishes i make.This was Real tasty and everyone loved it! Great recipe just as it is written.Thans so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
4 stars because I changed is slightly. Used Citrus Grill seasoning since I didn't have Miami style, so I left lemon out since it was already in the seasoning. Didn't use any other seasoning. Added some Old Bay to the mayo/cheese mix - the fish was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made the recipe, as is. Easy preparation and short cook time. can't ask for much else! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I prepared this for my SO in an attempt to divert from eating so much fried fish. It was a winner!! The fish literally melted in your mouth. He now requests this particular preparation on a regular basis. I use a Creole or Blackened Seasoning in lieu of Sazon. For a little herb flavor, I sometimes substitute Italian Seasoning for the basil, which is included in the blend. I have used both the bottled parmesan as well as the fresh grated; I think I prefer them mixed, but the bottled ie Kraft, does the job just fine. I am thinking about trying it to prepare flounder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made this for lunch with yellow rice and salad...Delicioso. I added extra basil and extra garlic salt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
yummy!!!! my new go to fish recipe!! i added some dried dill and didn't have lemon zest so added lemon pepper instead. i also used adabo seasoning to sprinkle on the fish before because i didn't have their spice. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States