Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Yum, this recipe is awesome. I did not have celery salt or lemon. It didn't matter. I was amazing. My husband and son devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Webster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I didn't have sazon so I used mccormick cajun seasoning. I served over steamed carrots with mashed potatoes. I did broil the fish about 5 minutes longer than suggested as I like it a bit crispy around the edges. This meal will be served often. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
So good and incredibly easy!! I will definitely make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtdeann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Im not a fish person, and this was really good. Simple. and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was delicious! I don't know what sazon seasoning is, so used a mixed herb seasoning that I had on hand. Followed the recipe apart from that and so glad I did! My boyfriend has declared this his new favourite dish. I'll be making this again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is a recipe that my husband requests! I love it. It is easy to make and relatively healthy with the use of the no fat mayo. I have read that some other reviewers have trouble finding the sazon seasoning. Look for it in the hispanic section of your grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachGirl!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
SOOO good, probably one of the best fish recipes I've tried. For those people who don't like fish this recipe doesn't have much of a "fishy" taste so you should try it. This is better than the "Broiled Tilapia Parmesan" Recipe that is also on allrecipes, I think because of the added seasoning step. I searched for a recipe for Sazon seasoning on google and though it's a little extra work to mix up yourself you can definitely taste the difference (I've tried both with and without the seasoning and it's huge!). I too had difficulty finding Sazon in my grocery stores - so I made my own after searching on google, 1 tsp each of: salt, garlic powder, black pepper, paprika, cumin, corriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I tried this recipe based on the excellent reviews it received and boy were they right. Hot diggity dog! I will be making this again! Delicious healthy way to eat fish, and so fast and easy. Went great with my vegetable medley. The only substitutions I made were out of necessity, since I didn't have exactly what it called for. I used olive oil instead of butter, regular mayo since I didn't have fat free, and for the sazon I mixed Mrs. Dash, cumin, and garlic granulars. When the fish was done I squeezed some fresh lemon juice on top of the concoction and devoured the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Subbed drizzle of olive oil for the mayo, this was a great & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
AWESOME!!!! We love tilapia and I'm always looking for new ways to make it. This is SOOO good!! Everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe MOMS2398!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States