Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This was excellent! I didn't have celery seed or lemon zest, but otherwise made as written. Will plan farther ahead the next time. It did make a lot of topping though. Plan to try the leftovers on chicken in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Absolutely WOW! Probably THE BEST FISH RECIPE I've ever tried. My husband kept raving over and over again how good this was. I did not make this low-carb, so I used real butter and real mayonnaise (which would still work for serious Atkins dieters). The taste was spectacular. I made my own sazon seasoning per another reviewers suggestion, and it was wonderful. That would have been great even without the parmeson cheese blend, but then that parmesan cheese blend was fantastic. We will be making this a regular dish in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is one of best Tilapias I've tasted in my life. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mami Colochita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Left out garlic and onion and seasoning salt; add regular salt. Nice broiled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
my husband and sister LOVED this recipe! I wasn't quite as wild about it but definitely would make it again for the rave reviews :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I have to post because this dish is delicious!! I hate fish but am on a low carb diet and heard Tilapia is one of the least fishy tasting fish so I was looking for a stellar recipe....this is it!! Thanks to another reviewer who posted this: I too had difficulty finding Sazon in my grocery stores - so I made my own after searching on google, 1 tsp each of: salt, garlic powder, black pepper, paprika, cumin, corriander I followed the recipe and made the seasoning above. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
We usually use the fiery fish tacos recipe from this site whenever we cook tilapia (very cheap fish). We grill the fish for the tacos. Well, as luck would have it, it was pouring rain whenever it was time to start preparing dinner. Luckily, I found this recipe. I used Old Bay seasoning (sparingly) in place of the Sazon whatever seasoning and low fat olive oil mayo vs the fat free because it was what I keep on hand. My husband and three teenaged sons all liked it. This is a very nice recipe to turn a cheap piece of fish into something eveyrone would eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Easy to make and so yummy! We aren't big fish eaters but this recipe was enjoyed by all of us, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This has become a favorite. I've served it for company several times over a bed of small leaf spinach and it continually gets rave reviews. It works fine to make the lemon-cheese paste up a day ahead and store in the frig. until ready to broil the fish. I cover a jelly roll pan with foil and broil the seasoned fish for 2 minutes and turn. Apply the lemon-cheese paste to the second side and slip under the broiler for another 2-3 minutes. Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I do not like fish and we all loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States