Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Really delicious and fast! I didn't have sazon seasoning, so I sprinkled the fillets with cumin and garlic powder (two which I read are in sazon). Other than that. I made it as written and it was great. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
My husband LOVES this recipe! Don't change a thing! The only thing I did different, is I double the sauce. Used half on the fish while cooking it, and the other half I heat up in the microwave and use over the veggies, rice or whatever I cook with the fish. I don't have Miami seasoning, so I just sprinkled onion, garlic, paprika, and parsley over the fish before cooking per one reviewer. This recipe is true to the prep and cook time. I think it too longer for me to make my sides than this delish fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakepopQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was a big hit. I wasn't sure what was in Miami-style sazon seasoning so I used Italian seasoning and it was yummy. This is a quick easy dish, great for beginner cooks and looks nice enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very Easy, very good with rice and steamed green beans and cherry tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Great! Substitute garlic, onion powder, paprika...any of your favorites for the Sazon. Serve over sautéed spinach with fresh Parmesan. Oh so yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was delicious, My family has two types of people. The lemon lovers and the non. This was perfect for both! I substituted sazon with season salt. next time I'll broil it a little more after I put the mixture on, but other then that. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I made this last night for dinner and everyone loved it! My husband pronounced it restaurant quality. (I used real butter and light mayo.) Made up a batch of sazon as suggested by a reviewer since I had everything including dried cilantro, and ground it up in a spice mill. Worked great. This recipe will be terrific on any white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was incredible! I did not have sazon so I used Old Bay seasoning. I grilled the fish to start, then put the sauce on and broiled to completion. The sauce seemed just a tiny bit too thick to spread, so I added a bit of the lemon juice. it was very flavorful! Even my picky kids ate it, and I was not inclined to open the tartar sauce. This is definitely a recipe I will make again soon. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Delicious and easy! Even my husband, who is not much of a fish eater, loved this! We put it on a roll and had scrumptious fish sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
One word, Amazing! I'm cooking more for my good friend so he can give it a try!...... One thing though.. I didn't know what to bake it on so I just went with 400 but for some odd reason it took a while to get the crust brown.. and even then, it wasn't as brown as the picture, but ultimately... WILL be cooking again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States