Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Cheese was little overwhelming and salty. Will cut down next time and bump up other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was awesome. HurdBird admitted having licked the plate, I sopped up every dab left on my plate and then scrapped up all the little curmudgeons off the foil before throwing it away. The only thing I'll change next time is we will have a nice glass of White Wine with this dish! I had no idea what Sazon was. So not having it, I used Durshi's homemade recipe and it turned out great. Thanks Durshi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Made this tonight and loved it. I used reduced fat Parmesan cheese, reduced fat mayo and reduced fat butter. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Really enjoyed this! Used Paul Prudhomme's Seafood Seasoning instead of the Miami Seasoning, and didn't melt the butter first just kinda mashed it in with the mayo. Got 2 thumbs up from hubby and my 6 year old son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Too salty by far! The overall flavor also completely overwhelmed the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
family fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was a very good recipe. The only thing I didnt have was the corriander for the seasoning. It didnt matter. I was expecting a strong flavor but nope, it was perfect! I even coated it in seasoning like the video shows. I will be making this monthly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Figueroa4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Followed the recipe almost exactly, except I didn't have any lemons so I left out the zest. I even made my own sazon seasoning, as another reviewer did. Huge hit with my husband and I loved it as well! We'll definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDILYN66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The best received Parmesan Tilapia recipe on this site. Everyone ate it and I followed the recipe as best I could, using the regular Sazon and some Old Bay in place of the suggested seasoning. The lemon and lemon zest really give the fish a good flavor. Next time I may sprinkle some panko crumbs on top. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
WOW!WOW!WOW! I have always thought of tilapia as the "bland fish" until trying this recipe! Amazing!! I have tried many recipes but this is the first time I have ever used my broiler...and I am no a broiling woman! These fish came out so juicy and seasoned. I sprayed cooking oil on them first then used sea salt, garlic powder and some cayenne pepper on the tilapias. I didn't have any lemon but a tangerine in the fridge and I used the juice on the fish. I tasted the fish before adding the Mozzarella-Tangerine (Had no Parmesan on hand either) and these were so delicious I only placed the dressing on two of them and they all came out great! Thanks MOM2398 for making me a broiler and tilapia fan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States