Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Amazing tilapia recipe. All three of my kids loved this. I didn't have Sazon seasoning on hand so I used a mix of onion, garlic, paprika and parsley. Love the fact it is low carb!!! So good that my husband wants to serve to company three days from now!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
245 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This dish was really good! I would recommend doubling the parmesan mixture so that you can use it also as a dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Like many cooks I substitute for what I have on hand. Having no idea what miami style seasoning is I used a sweet-hot seasoning and italian herbs instead of basil. The result was wonderful and complemented by the brown rice that accompanied it. The next day I sautéed the leftovers of both with onions and carrots in olive oil which was equally delicious. I will use this two-day formula again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
SOOO good, probably one of the best fish recipes I've tried. For those people who don't like fish this recipe doesn't have much of a "fishy" taste so you should try it. This is better than the "Broiled Tilapia Parmesan" Recipe that is also on allrecipes, I think because of the added seasoning step. I searched for a recipe for Sazon seasoning on google and though it's a little extra work to mix up yourself you can definitely taste the difference (I've tried both with and without the seasoning and it's huge!). I too had difficulty finding Sazon in my grocery stores - so I made my own after searching on google, 1 tsp each of: salt, garlic powder, black pepper, paprika, cumin, corriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I don't think I've ever eaten tilapia so quickly! This recipe is divine. I even licked the plate when I was done. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was a fantastic recipe. My wife is extremely critical of fish recipes and she just gobbled this up. I didn't have any sazon seasoning, but I had something called 'Spike' seasoning which is a similar all-purpose seasoning that we used instead. Other than that, we followed the recipe exactly. We might use less butter (used actual butter not margarine) next time as I felt it was richer than it needed to be to impart all the flavor. I also used low-fat mayonnaise instead of fat free. The extra calories from the low-fat instead of fat-free mayo & full fat butter probably also contributed to rich taste. Either way, super yummy and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snow Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I'm a person who never really liked fish, but I wanted to start eating it since it is so healthy for you. I came across this recipe and decided to give it a try. It was very easy and quick to prepare and cook. Online recipes that I've tried before lie about the prep time and take much longer. This one was true to it's word. The tilapia came out great. As I said before, I don't really like fish, but I like this. It is very flavorful, and following the instructions allowed me to prepare it without a fishy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My husband almost licked MY pate. LOL! Next time I might put a little less parm to bring out the lemon, but over all it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made this the other night using catfish because that's the only fish my husband will eat. He told me,"you can make that for me anytime. It was fantastic!" That is a great compliment to this recipe. The only thing I added was 1/8 tsp of garlic powder. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Felton, California, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I made this last night, following the recipe as best I could because I used fresh catfish, as my husband does not like tilapia, and I could not find miami sazon, so I used Tony Chachere's instead. This was great, I doubled the recipe using 10 pieces of fish for three of us and there was not a piece left. I had one piece, and my son and husband devoured the rest. I made salad, a side and a vegetable, and the fish still dissapeared. Will definitely make the a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States