Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by amae123
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Great recipe. I used bass instead of tilapia and baked it in butter instead of broiling it. I also didn't have the Sazon so I used seasoning salt. My husband said it was one of the best meals I've made. I also loved it and since I'm not a huge fan of fish it says a lot. it was also very good with sauvingon blanc. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Love this recipe! I made my own sazon seasoning after reading the reviews and made a test batch for my boyfriend. He loved it. Asked me to make this recipe once a month. And it's so easy and quick to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was a great recipe. Like many others, I could not find Sazon so I just used a seafood blend spice that I had. My 13 year old daughter love tilapia so I wanted to try cooking it at home. I served it over rice with a side of beans. I thought it was great but my daughter thought it had a little bit too much lemon. We will try again with less lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was good but seasoning was a bit strong, I did not have Sazon seasoning so tried with a mix of cumin, coriander, paprika, garlic powder, salt and pepper, as recommended in one of the reviews. Next time I might just use lemon pepper. My girlfriend really loved it though but she is not a fan of fish and I think she liked that the seasoning pretty much obliterated the fish taste, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolas Galler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was quick and delicious. My husband really enjoyed it and told me I should definitely remember this. So I put it in my recipe box. Thanks so much for a delicious spin on tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was excellent and easy. I too didn't have sazon seasoning but I googled it and found some substitutes. I will use this on other fish too. I was out of basil, so I used Italian seasonings. Found the basil afterwards :) Do not add salt to this recipe. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by botolski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe! My husband and kids love it too, they were licking their plates! I didn't have sazon seasoning so I just sprinkled garlic salt, pepper, onion powder, and paprika on the fish and it came out perfect. There is a tremendous amount of flavor. Almost better than how yummy it tastes is the fact that this recipe uses low cost ingredients that I always keep on hand. Great to throw together quickly without worrying about whether I have all the ingredients or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was VERY good except I thought with the lemon zest it was too lemony. Next time I will try without the zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My husband lived in Hawaii for 5 years and became a 'fish snob'. He turns his nose up at fish from a store here in the mountains. I made this for him and made him try it--he ended up eating the most of it! Such a good recipe. I couldn't find Sazon so I mixed Caribbean Jerk seasoning with a little bit of Fiesta Lime seasonings. Also, if it's a bit too 'lemony' try using orange zest, it tones down the tartness a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
5 stars ,from my friends and family ..So fast to make and all so good..You go girl !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States