Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I prepared this for my SO in an attempt to divert from eating so much fried fish. It was a winner!! The fish literally melted in your mouth. He now requests this particular preparation on a regular basis. I use a Creole or Blackened Seasoning in lieu of Sazon. For a little herb flavor, I sometimes substitute Italian Seasoning for the basil, which is included in the blend. I have used both the bottled parmesan as well as the fresh grated; I think I prefer them mixed, but the bottled ie Kraft, does the job just fine. I am thinking about trying it to prepare flounder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made this for lunch with yellow rice and salad...Delicioso. I added extra basil and extra garlic salt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
yummy!!!! my new go to fish recipe!! i added some dried dill and didn't have lemon zest so added lemon pepper instead. i also used adabo seasoning to sprinkle on the fish before because i didn't have their spice. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent!I have made this recipe for years and my teenagers love it! I use low fat mayo, I can't bring myself to use the fat free stuff. But, either way the butter adds a lot of flavor. Just make sure when you top fish with mayo topping that it's hot and bubbly before removing from oven. I also double the mayo/parmesan and lop it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Our absolute favourite oven fish recipe. This sauce is also DEFINITELY usable as a baked potato topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Amazing and sooooo simple. Family fave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very good receipe thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Very very good. Quite rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Law

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was beyond delicious and flavorful. I didn't alter the recipe and won't when I makeit again. I had unexpected guest and they loved it so much I had to share the recipe. Winner Winner Tilapia Dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this for my boyfriend this week. I didn't have the Miami-style seasoning, so I didn't know if this would be any good. To my surprise, we both loved it. He enjoyed it so much, he made it the next night! Delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States