Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Really easy to make and really yummy! My husband does not generally like fish, but since having this the first time, he's asked me to make it several more times. A great, healthy choice. I replaced the margarine with olive oil, and omitted the mayo, and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I have been cooking Talapia for about a year now - I wish I had found this recipe sooner ! Just like the others have said, very flaky and tasty! we will cook this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I made this last night, following the recipe as best I could because I used fresh catfish, as my husband does not like tilapia, and I could not find miami sazon, so I used Tony Chachere's instead. This was great, I doubled the recipe using 10 pieces of fish for three of us and there was not a piece left. I had one piece, and my son and husband devoured the rest. I made salad, a side and a vegetable, and the fish still dissapeared. Will definitely make the a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Really delicious and fast! I didn't have sazon seasoning, so I sprinkled the fillets with cumin and garlic powder (two which I read are in sazon). Other than that. I made it as written and it was great. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
My husband LOVES this recipe! Don't change a thing! The only thing I did different, is I double the sauce. Used half on the fish while cooking it, and the other half I heat up in the microwave and use over the veggies, rice or whatever I cook with the fish. I don't have Miami seasoning, so I just sprinkled onion, garlic, paprika, and parsley over the fish before cooking per one reviewer. This recipe is true to the prep and cook time. I think it too longer for me to make my sides than this delish fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakepopQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was a big hit. I wasn't sure what was in Miami-style sazon seasoning so I used Italian seasoning and it was yummy. This is a quick easy dish, great for beginner cooks and looks nice enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very Easy, very good with rice and steamed green beans and cherry tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Great! Substitute garlic, onion powder, paprika...any of your favorites for the Sazon. Serve over sautéed spinach with fresh Parmesan. Oh so yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was delicious, My family has two types of people. The lemon lovers and the non. This was perfect for both! I substituted sazon with season salt. next time I'll broil it a little more after I put the mixture on, but other then that. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I made this last night for dinner and everyone loved it! My husband pronounced it restaurant quality. (I used real butter and light mayo.) Made up a batch of sazon as suggested by a reviewer since I had everything including dried cilantro, and ground it up in a spice mill. Worked great. This recipe will be terrific on any white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODCHICK23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States