Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Fast Easy Simple Anything as good as lobster tails doesn't need fancy fixins' - allows the sweetness of the meat to shine through. Added a few extra minutes for larger tails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
This recipe is great and real easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
No problem with these, as others mentioned, you just have to watch them. YUM, DEELICIOUS! Thanks Gretchen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
My boyfriend and I went to his family's house for Thanksgiving, and they have a tradition of eating lobster tails as an appetizer. Last year he grilled them, but this year he tried this recipe, and he insists that this is THE way to make them! He claims that the paprika is key. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This is the best way I've found to fix whole lobster tails. However, you have to be careful with the time of 5 to 10 minutes.... I used two 5 oz. tails and the broiling time was more like 12 to 15 minutes. Be sure to watch the time carefully. It's better to cook a minute or so longer than not cooking long enough. Lobster is my favorite food and this is my favorite way to prepare it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
b0mb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
So simple, but wonderful! I substituted the paprika with Old Bay Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Absolutely delicious. Substituted Old Bay Seasoning for the paprika and omitted the pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Tried this recipe and it was great. I used paprika and the old bay and it gave it a really nice taste. I agree you do have to watch them because they can easily burn. My husband loved them and we will have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PET246
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
The best.....New Years Eve was special with this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States