Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very good but cooking time is slightly off...needs about 3 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Photo by Joyce
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I have never cooked lobster before. Our friends gave us six lobster tails from the Keys. Ofcourse I came right to Allrecipes to search for an easy to prepare lobster tail recipe. These came out so delicious! My family was very impressed and I was am very thankful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Made this last night and loved it! Beter, IMHO, han steamed or boiled. Had 8oz and 5oz prev frozen tails. 2 racks down in oven, broiled 8 oz for about 11 mins, 5oz for 8 mins. I spooned on a sauce of butter, lemon juice, Old Bay about 3 minutes before they were done. Worked out perfectly - tender, fully cooked, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was a really helpful, and easy recipe. We prepared this on New Year's Eve for our friends and family. We served it with twice baked potatoes, and various veggies. We received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
quick and easy way of doing a lobster!! This was my husbands and I first time cooking lobster tails and it turn out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Super easy and delicious!!!! My boyfriend and I loved this! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
The tricky think about this lobster is in only 3 bites its gone! Excellent recipe. Make sure you watch your lobsters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Vela Ela Ela Eh Eh!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Gardena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was my first time preparing lobster and it was an absolute success! The hints in the comments are great. As suggested, I used a combination of butter, black pepper and a pinch of Old Bay Seasoning. I also used the skewers, which resulted in a lovely presentation (both the shape of the lobsters and the "ooh-la-la" factor that shiny skewers bring). Served with corn on the cob (steamed with butter and Old Bay) and lemon wedges. Can't wait to do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara112x

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
okay this is a keeper, I will definitely make this again. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLENYR
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
The way we ate it, it was maybe five stars, but with modifications. This needed far less butter. We used half a stick. We added garlic and old bay and it was very good. Our oven took about 10 minutes on high broil, second rack from the bottom. If you want to know if they're done, just check the end where the meat is visible. It should be opaque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States