Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mancakes
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These were fantastic! Bought the $5 lobster tails from Albertsons. Had to cook just a little longer than on recipe. Bathed in a salt brine for one hour first and used a little Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mancakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe is pretty good actually! Quite simple, but gives the lobster tail a punch in taste! I did change it up a bit. First, I did cut down the center of the tail, seasoned it with butter, salt and paprika. Then I put it on the weber and grilled that sucker! Every few minutes I basted it with melted butter. It took about 20 minutes to cook (I was using a huge 1lb lobster tail), and the final product was amazing!! Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Tried this recipe but my lobsters were a little large so the top half was perfect yet the bottom half was not fully cooked. For larger lobsters, broil the underside(still having the lobster tail in the shell with the meat pulled out) for a few mins. then follow the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bomber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Uniontown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Delicious, used one up from middle rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is the best recipe I've ever made for lobster tails. Thank you, thank you thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
As other reviews said I "basted" lobster half way through cooking time. Cooked about 10 mins. Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
delicious. I didn't let the top crust over like the picture and it was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Never made Lobster or tails before. This recipe saved my life. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is the best means of cooking frozen lobster tails. However, the recipe failed to mention that you should broil approximately 8 inches away from the heat. Any closer than that and the lobster won't cook evenly. 3/4-1 pound lobsters take me about 5-7 minutes. YMMV.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henniker, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was so yummy and perfect for christmas dinner. So fast and easy! I used less butter for 3 tails and broiled about 5 min. The man at the fish counter cut and cleaned the tails and pulled the meat out onto the top of the shell so they were all ready to broil. My first time cooking lobster and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States