Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by patty
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe for lobster tails, I have made it many times, always turns out great and very easy and fast to make. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
The lobster tails I used definitely needed double the time the recipe called for. It depends on the size of the lobster tails. When melting the butter I threw in minced garlic to add flavor to the butter. I made sure to check the temperature until it hit 175°F. Everything else was followed as the recipe asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was so easy and turned out great! I was a little nervous because it was my first time cooking lobster tails. I don't like lobster because it is always chewy in restaurants, but my father and husband love it! My mother and I decided to do a surf and turf dinner for my father for Father's Day. We used 4 oz tails, and cooked them for 7 minutes, and put a 1/2 cup water in the bottom of the broiler pan. I also didn't pull the meat from the shell until after it was done cooking. I think it helped the meat stay moist. It wasn't chewy at all! I am glad I used the paprika as I think the Old Bay, as much as I love it, would have over powered the flavor of the lobster. My father said, "Next time we need more surf than turf!" lol I actually went back to the store and purchased more so that I could freeze and make it for my husband when he gets back from training. He is going to be so excited! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2-1CavMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I always tend to overcook, this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Simple and straightforward instructions for broiling the perfect lobster tail. We had 8 oz. tails, which hubby broiled in the middle position of the oven, for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
The best, the absolute best. These lobster tails were cooked for our valentines day dinner. The only thing that was wrong with it, well there wasn't anymore left for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Delicious! I brined the lobster tail for an hour before 1/4 cup of salt 1/4 cup of sugar and 2 quarts of water. I broiled the lobster according to recipe and it came out so tender and tasty! This one is a keeper ~ thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I did not butterfly the lobster in order to keep it moist. It took about 13 minutes for 4-6 ounce tails and they came out perfect! I did brine the lobster tails in a 1/4 cup salt per 1/2 gallon for an hour before cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I have never made any type of lobster before and I had no idea how to cook it. So I tried this recipe for a special valentines day menu and it was great. I followed the recipe as written, but I added some extra Old Bay Seasoning for a little more flavor. The lobster was nice and juicy. This will definitely be my go to recipe for Lobster Tails. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I used old bay and garlic salt to season the creature. I watched this video to show me how to remove the meat before broiling. I also brushed him with butter a coupld of times while broiling as my broiler is a super broiler and i was scared of burning my expensive piece of seafood. Good luck and thanks for sharing. PS this was my first time ever making lobster and it turned out great. the BF said "the heck with restaurants..i'd rather come here"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States