Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very good for a romantic dinner and easy too! It took about 10 minutes for broiling and I used Old Bay instead of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
The flavor was great but I overcooked the lobster and it was kind of tough. I may try this again but with a smaller tail. The one I cooked was nearly a pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edwardkeohane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Wow, I should've read the reviews before we cooked our lobsters for the time in her recipe. 5 minutes is not nearly enough time and 10 minutes was not either, not by a long shot. I got our lobsters at Costco and they were as big as they come. I broiled them for 8 minutes and looked them over then put them back min for 4 more minutes. (not wanting to over cook them since you state that 5 - 10 mins is all that is needed. Since we never broiled lobster before we took it for granted that the recipe was ok. Well after trying to eat them we put them back in the oven again this time for another 6 minutes. That is a total of 18 minutes. We ate them and I thought they tasted good but still on under cooked. Now I am thinking they should have been cooked for 25 - 30 minutes for the size we had (1b each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Used freshly grated nutmeg instead of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
need dipping dish of butter & parsley but otherwise very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was so quick and easy! It tasted great. Also used it on the Jumbo Shrimp. It was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
first time broiling lobster, and it was delish!! the husband loved his romantic dinner.. thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This recipe is elegant in its simplicity. I'd never cooked lobster tails before and wanted to do so for my husband's birthday. Success! Thank you for sharing. (Our lobster tails required 14 minutes to become opaque.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Thank you for this recipe. With a baked potatoe and steamed Asparagus, this was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zulisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States