Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was a great recipe for a first time lobster cooker. I had two 1lb lobster tails and followed the tips of previous reviewers. I broiled them for 25 minutes, and checked them every 10min. I cut the shells down the middle and kept them in the shell during the broiling. can I just say they were so moist they melted in your mouth. YUUUMMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was very good but I did have to broil it longer than 10 minutes. I also followed someones advise and put a pan of water under the lobster tails. I sprinkled it with a little garlic powder and also basted it with butter a couple times while broiling it. It was very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
First time making Lobster Tail, simple and good. Looking forward to other Lobster Tail recipes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Easy and tasty! 5 to 10 minutes is a pretty big range, so we split it down the middle and cooked them about 7 minutes (medium sized tails). Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My first time to have lobster and this was EXCELLENT! We slit them open and pulled the meat up on top of the shell for presentation and they came out gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great Recipe! I cooked this for valentine's day! I will def. use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Recipe has problems: 1. 5 to 10 minutes is too short a cooking time; it's more like 20 minutes. 2. Lobster tails burn quickly (and splatter) when applied with (presumably) a 1/2 cup melted butter; perhaps lightly brushing melted butter from the onset and either adding more melted butter incrementally or once done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is good though not amazing. I ate it with a wilted spinach salad, and I can say that i probably enjoued the salad more then the Lobster. Maybe I just don't like the taste of Lobster anymore but following this reciping and then eating it... I wanted crab. So, those trying this, pick the perfect spices! I will try this next time with Old Bay, and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
So easy to put together and very descriptive! I loved how quick and tasty this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Came out perfect! Very yummy and easy! I had never even attempted to make lobster tails before, but they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States