Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Made this last night and loved it! Beter, IMHO, han steamed or boiled. Had 8oz and 5oz prev frozen tails. 2 racks down in oven, broiled 8 oz for about 11 mins, 5oz for 8 mins. I spooned on a sauce of butter, lemon juice, Old Bay about 3 minutes before they were done. Worked out perfectly - tender, fully cooked, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was a really helpful, and easy recipe. We prepared this on New Year's Eve for our friends and family. We served it with twice baked potatoes, and various veggies. We received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
quick and easy way of doing a lobster!! This was my husbands and I first time cooking lobster tails and it turn out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Super easy and delicious!!!! My boyfriend and I loved this! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
The tricky think about this lobster is in only 3 bites its gone! Excellent recipe. Make sure you watch your lobsters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Vela Ela Ela Eh Eh!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Gardena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was my first time preparing lobster and it was an absolute success! The hints in the comments are great. As suggested, I used a combination of butter, black pepper and a pinch of Old Bay Seasoning. I also used the skewers, which resulted in a lovely presentation (both the shape of the lobsters and the "ooh-la-la" factor that shiny skewers bring). Served with corn on the cob (steamed with butter and Old Bay) and lemon wedges. Can't wait to do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara112x

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
okay this is a keeper, I will definitely make this again. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLENYR
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
The way we ate it, it was maybe five stars, but with modifications. This needed far less butter. We used half a stick. We added garlic and old bay and it was very good. Our oven took about 10 minutes on high broil, second rack from the bottom. If you want to know if they're done, just check the end where the meat is visible. It should be opaque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Yummy! I used Old Bay seasoning because I didn't have paprika. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made this tonight for dinner and it was the most delicious lobster I have ever had! My boyfriend and I both LOVED it. I made the Lobster Dipping Sauce recipe to go with it and it was the perfect combination! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States