Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Tried this recipe but my lobsters were a little large so the top half was perfect yet the bottom half was not fully cooked. For larger lobsters, broil the underside(still having the lobster tail in the shell with the meat pulled out) for a few mins. then follow the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bomber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Uniontown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Delicious, used one up from middle rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is the best recipe I've ever made for lobster tails. Thank you, thank you thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
As other reviews said I "basted" lobster half way through cooking time. Cooked about 10 mins. Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
delicious. I didn't let the top crust over like the picture and it was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Never made Lobster or tails before. This recipe saved my life. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is the best means of cooking frozen lobster tails. However, the recipe failed to mention that you should broil approximately 8 inches away from the heat. Any closer than that and the lobster won't cook evenly. 3/4-1 pound lobsters take me about 5-7 minutes. YMMV.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henniker, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was so yummy and perfect for christmas dinner. So fast and easy! I used less butter for 3 tails and broiled about 5 min. The man at the fish counter cut and cleaned the tails and pulled the meat out onto the top of the shell so they were all ready to broil. My first time cooking lobster and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
So easy. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
It was fast and easy had for lunch during the week and didnt take long. We had it over pasta sautee in oil, garlic, and butter. Broil at least 7 to 10 mins so it's perfectly cook. Will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States