Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Our lobsters were small and took 5 minutes, but glad to know that 10 oz. takes 10 minutes and 1 pound lobsters take 20. We made these for Father's Day and tested one first. Then we made the rest--in a pyrex dish, which exploded all over the kitchen. Father's Day meal was ruined, but the one lobster we did try ahead of time was FANTASTIC! Note to self: Never broil in pyrex!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sean f.
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great recipe, very easy. Served with tortillas and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sean f.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna S
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Easiest way to cook lobster tails. I added a little cooking wine and prepared everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna S

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Thanks for this! I'd never cooked lobster before because I don't particularly care for it, but my husband loves it! It turned out absolutely perfect! Yeah!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Perfectly moist and tasty. Thank you to others who suggested a little water in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My family loved this so much they ask all the time when it will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
We heated up the oven first before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a simple and wonderful recipe. I added a little lime juice instead of the paprika and used about half the butter. The rest of the butter was used for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I've followed this recipe twice and the lobster tails were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
1st time making lobster at home...total success! Best lobster I've had so far and my honey was happy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States