Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I would rather steam the lobster than do this again. Putting it in the broiler made the shell smell really funny.The taste was not what I thould it would be like and I love lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Excellent! This is how I will make them every time I make lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Absolutely delicious. I used Obay as well and I let the lobster cook about 12 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Perfect! My first time making lobster and it was actually rather simple. I used Old Bay instead of the paprika as suggested by other reviews. Mine took about 7 minutes to broil. The only I would do differently is to pull the shell apart a bit more, but other than that it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This is the first time I make lobster tails and they came out great! I love the idea about making them in the broiler. I used 'I Cant Believe Its Not Butter Light' to reduce calories and that worked out great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
First time I ever prepared a lobster tail. Great recipe - my husband loved it. I used a small pan with about a cup of water on the bottom for steam. It only took 10 min. to cook 1/2 pound tail. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This was a wonderful way to cook lobster tails. I used to always boil them, but they would curl all up and didn't taste as good. With broiling them, you have more control over cooking them so they don't get over or under cooked and they stay flat. Next time though, I need to season them more. Thanks for a great method of cooking lobster tails! Also, I wanted to add that if the top of the shell is already cut open, it's best to cook the lobster in the shell instead of pulling it out because the shell helps protect it from burning or drying out. Also, like another reviewer, I only used about half of the butter on them before cooking and saved the rest for dipping. Be careful when opening the oven door because the butter smokes up really bad and it will burn your eyes. I like the idea other reviewers had about using old bay seasoning instead of paprika because I think it would give it an even better flavor that way. I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1532 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Campos Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Made these for New Year's Eve - what a treat!! I split the meat about half way through and used a skewer inserted just under the tail and run the whole length to keep them from "curling". Then, I spread the shell so that it was "open". I broiled them one up from the bottom rack to prevent burning with two one pound tails, and left he door open to watch them intently! I drizzled with garlic butter several times during the cooking process, as well as putting about a half cup of water in the bottom of the broiling pan (to help keep them moist - the water becomes steam during cooking). Keep in mind that frozen lobster tails WILL BE tougher than fresh - no matter what you do, so take great care cooking, or you will loose flavor and the lobster will be "rubbery". All that said, cooking time took longer than some folks for 1 pound tails, about 30 minutes, but well worth it!! The flavor was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1234 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Ingredients are clear, but totally dependent on the size of the tails which isn't mentioned. I prefer to use 3/4 to 1 lb. tails. I split the shell only, not the meat. Separate the meat under the shell with a spoon and carefully push the meat up through the split, resting it on top of the shell, without disconnecting it from the tip of the tail. Broil no closer than the middle rack. A 1 pounder takes about 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1093 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fishnmagician

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Sometimes the most simple recipes are the most delicious. This was wonderful. I didn't use near as much butter as called for, but used the extra for dipping. I broiled my 6-7oz lobster tail for 7 minutes and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
285 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States