Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Easy, good, a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Soo simple and sooo good! I don't know that I'll do it any other way now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was yummy! A little salty though. I'll use unsalted butter next time. Extremely easy to prepare! I had a couple tails in the fridge that I needed to prepare but I didn't have Old Bay. This was better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was my first time cooking lobster tails and I will use this recipe going forward. This was so quick and easy. I used two 4.5 oz tails and broiled on the middle rack for 6.5 minutes. I like my food, even seafood, super done. So next time, I will probably go 8 minutes. Kudos to the reviewer who said stand back when you open the oven. The butter does burn fast and runs right out of the lobster tail. So turn your vent on as soon as you put your tails in to clear up the smoke and keep you from thinking you're burning something. I only added butter and garlic powder. To me, lobster tastes good by itself and needs minimal seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patty
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe for lobster tails, I have made it many times, always turns out great and very easy and fast to make. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
The lobster tails I used definitely needed double the time the recipe called for. It depends on the size of the lobster tails. When melting the butter I threw in minced garlic to add flavor to the butter. I made sure to check the temperature until it hit 175°F. Everything else was followed as the recipe asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was so easy and turned out great! I was a little nervous because it was my first time cooking lobster tails. I don't like lobster because it is always chewy in restaurants, but my father and husband love it! My mother and I decided to do a surf and turf dinner for my father for Father's Day. We used 4 oz tails, and cooked them for 7 minutes, and put a 1/2 cup water in the bottom of the broiler pan. I also didn't pull the meat from the shell until after it was done cooking. I think it helped the meat stay moist. It wasn't chewy at all! I am glad I used the paprika as I think the Old Bay, as much as I love it, would have over powered the flavor of the lobster. My father said, "Next time we need more surf than turf!" lol I actually went back to the store and purchased more so that I could freeze and make it for my husband when he gets back from training. He is going to be so excited! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2-1CavMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I always tend to overcook, this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Simple and straightforward instructions for broiling the perfect lobster tail. We had 8 oz. tails, which hubby broiled in the middle position of the oven, for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
The best, the absolute best. These lobster tails were cooked for our valentines day dinner. The only thing that was wrong with it, well there wasn't anymore left for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States