Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
So simple but so amazing!! Will most likely be using this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Thank you, thank you! I made a romantic dinner for my husband & myself for New Year's Eve and paired the lobster tails with great tenderloin steaks. After putting the steaks on, I threw the tails in the oven and everything was done perfectly at the same time. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Simple and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Easy and Excellent! My husband and teenagers loved this recipe. We had surf and turf for Christmas dinner, and everyone devoured the lobster while the beef tenderloin reposed in the shadows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Easy, good, a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Soo simple and sooo good! I don't know that I'll do it any other way now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was yummy! A little salty though. I'll use unsalted butter next time. Extremely easy to prepare! I had a couple tails in the fridge that I needed to prepare but I didn't have Old Bay. This was better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was my first time cooking lobster tails and I will use this recipe going forward. This was so quick and easy. I used two 4.5 oz tails and broiled on the middle rack for 6.5 minutes. I like my food, even seafood, super done. So next time, I will probably go 8 minutes. Kudos to the reviewer who said stand back when you open the oven. The butter does burn fast and runs right out of the lobster tail. So turn your vent on as soon as you put your tails in to clear up the smoke and keep you from thinking you're burning something. I only added butter and garlic powder. To me, lobster tastes good by itself and needs minimal seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patty
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe for lobster tails, I have made it many times, always turns out great and very easy and fast to make. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
The lobster tails I used definitely needed double the time the recipe called for. It depends on the size of the lobster tails. When melting the butter I threw in minced garlic to add flavor to the butter. I made sure to check the temperature until it hit 175°F. Everything else was followed as the recipe asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States