Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Recipe has problems: 1. 5 to 10 minutes is too short a cooking time; it's more like 20 minutes. 2. Lobster tails burn quickly (and splatter) when applied with (presumably) a 1/2 cup melted butter; perhaps lightly brushing melted butter from the onset and either adding more melted butter incrementally or once done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is good though not amazing. I ate it with a wilted spinach salad, and I can say that i probably enjoued the salad more then the Lobster. Maybe I just don't like the taste of Lobster anymore but following this reciping and then eating it... I wanted crab. So, those trying this, pick the perfect spices! I will try this next time with Old Bay, and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
So easy to put together and very descriptive! I loved how quick and tasty this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Came out perfect! Very yummy and easy! I had never even attempted to make lobster tails before, but they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Delicious. Mine took 20min I guess because of the size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
An easy way to impress your guests. I butterflied and loosened shell, but left inside until plating to prevent overcooking. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is a delicious way to cook lobster tails. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Broiling cooks the lobster perfectly, however the lobster will be very bland if you do not season it more. Beautiful presentation if you extract the meat and sit it on top of the shell before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
A very simple recipe that really brings out the flavor of the lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
It's ready in no time and very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States