Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I used old bay and garlic salt to season the creature. I watched this video to show me how to remove the meat before broiling. I also brushed him with butter a coupld of times while broiling as my broiler is a super broiler and i was scared of burning my expensive piece of seafood. Good luck and thanks for sharing. PS this was my first time ever making lobster and it turned out great. the BF said "the heck with restaurants..i'd rather come here"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Just made this. First, I had the giant Costco lobster tails. I am glad I read the comments first. I moved the rack down two levels from the heat element. At about 15 min the shells were burning and the meat was not finished. I suggest that this be made with the more petite grocery store lobster tails. I expect that those will cook nicely under the broiler. These big tails should be boiled or cooked on the out door grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
The meat was flavorable however when I pulled them out they were half cooked and half raw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very good for a romantic dinner and easy too! It took about 10 minutes for broiling and I used Old Bay instead of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
The flavor was great but I overcooked the lobster and it was kind of tough. I may try this again but with a smaller tail. The one I cooked was nearly a pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edwardkeohane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Wow, I should've read the reviews before we cooked our lobsters for the time in her recipe. 5 minutes is not nearly enough time and 10 minutes was not either, not by a long shot. I got our lobsters at Costco and they were as big as they come. I broiled them for 8 minutes and looked them over then put them back min for 4 more minutes. (not wanting to over cook them since you state that 5 - 10 mins is all that is needed. Since we never broiled lobster before we took it for granted that the recipe was ok. Well after trying to eat them we put them back in the oven again this time for another 6 minutes. That is a total of 18 minutes. We ate them and I thought they tasted good but still on under cooked. Now I am thinking they should have been cooked for 25 - 30 minutes for the size we had (1b each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Used freshly grated nutmeg instead of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
need dipping dish of butter & parsley but otherwise very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was so quick and easy! It tasted great. Also used it on the Jumbo Shrimp. It was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States