Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
okay this is a keeper, I will definitely make this again. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLENYR
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
The way we ate it, it was maybe five stars, but with modifications. This needed far less butter. We used half a stick. We added garlic and old bay and it was very good. Our oven took about 10 minutes on high broil, second rack from the bottom. If you want to know if they're done, just check the end where the meat is visible. It should be opaque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Yummy! I used Old Bay seasoning because I didn't have paprika. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made this tonight for dinner and it was the most delicious lobster I have ever had! My boyfriend and I both LOVED it. I made the Lobster Dipping Sauce recipe to go with it and it was the perfect combination! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
6oz tails took about 12 min. my 1st time ever making anything this fancy and it was easy and yummy! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Lift the meat up to rest on shelll, brush with melted butter, broil 6" from broiler for 1 min per ounce. i.e. a 10oz tail will take 10 mins. Brush again with butter 1/2 way thru cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was a great recipe for a first time lobster cooker. I had two 1lb lobster tails and followed the tips of previous reviewers. I broiled them for 25 minutes, and checked them every 10min. I cut the shells down the middle and kept them in the shell during the broiling. can I just say they were so moist they melted in your mouth. YUUUMMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was very good but I did have to broil it longer than 10 minutes. I also followed someones advise and put a pan of water under the lobster tails. I sprinkled it with a little garlic powder and also basted it with butter a couple times while broiling it. It was very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
First time making Lobster Tail, simple and good. Looking forward to other Lobster Tail recipes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Easy and tasty! 5 to 10 minutes is a pretty big range, so we split it down the middle and cooked them about 7 minutes (medium sized tails). Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States