Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
So here is what I bought and how I prepared it. My store had a sale...4 oz lobster tails that were previously frozen and now thawed on ice. So...semi fresh? They looked pretty fresh. Anyway...this was the first time I have ever made these and this recipe plus the first two helpful reviews talked me through it easily. My stove has a choice...low or high broil. I chose low. Second rack from the bottom. Cracked the shell down to the fin. Drizzled the butter in the crack. Mixed the butter with the paprika but through in one clove of garlic minced. Didn't pour ALL of the butter in it. After ten minutes...checked. Had NO idea what I was looking for. haha Drizzled more butter and stuck it back in for another five minutes. The shell went from very dark, almost black to a bright red and orange! I figured...it was done! I kept the door shut the entire time except when taking it out. The extra butter was for dipping. However...it was so perfect that there was no need for dipping!!! There was no curling either. Not too shabby for my first time and I impressed my husband!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
great recipe, moist and very tender lobster. so simple too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious! I followed suggestions of others and used old bay (my favorite spice) and watched the tails while broiling. Two 5-6oz tails took about 10 minutes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I will never boil them or steam them again this is a great way to cook them. Do not make any changes this is a great just follow the way it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Our lobsters were small and took 5 minutes, but glad to know that 10 oz. takes 10 minutes and 1 pound lobsters take 20. We made these for Father's Day and tested one first. Then we made the rest--in a pyrex dish, which exploded all over the kitchen. Father's Day meal was ruined, but the one lobster we did try ahead of time was FANTASTIC! Note to self: Never broil in pyrex!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sean f.
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great recipe, very easy. Served with tortillas and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sean f.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna S
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Easiest way to cook lobster tails. I added a little cooking wine and prepared everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna S

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Thanks for this! I'd never cooked lobster before because I don't particularly care for it, but my husband loves it! It turned out absolutely perfect! Yeah!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Perfectly moist and tasty. Thank you to others who suggested a little water in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My family loved this so much they ask all the time when it will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States