Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by msterken
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
very easy and surefire way to cook Lobster tails. I skewered mine, but that is probably not necessary. I minced some garlic and sauted it in butter before coating it and popped it in the oven. I cannot give you accurate times on the cooking time, but I did this for the same about of time that I broiled two medium sized tilapia. I recoated it once during the cooking process, but wasn't really necessary. All in all, I would say 13 minutes in the oven at broil. In hind sight I wish I had put in on convect for a couple of minutes - just for appearance. It came out very tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
The recipe doesn't specify the size of the lobster tails and mine were 6oz. I broiled them for exactly 7 minutes and they were done. The method is great but timing depends on the size. I split the shell and left the meat as it was, pulling the meat up onto the shell would cause it to dry out. I used far less butter, probably 2 Tbs and that was plenty. Thanks skygretch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
After many water logged lobster tails that just didn't make the grade, I decided to try broiling. This recipe is simple and delicious and so long as you don't overcook them, they'll be tender and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
FANTASTIC! Followed as directed but used butter spray on both sides of plumped tails. MMMMMMMM good! Nice big tails also. I thawed frozen tails in refrigerator overnight, unwrapped, split shells and placed in a covered ice bath until ready to broil...Sooooooo good..and I have an electric stove/broiler :-( but they still came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA
Photo by SAsdourian
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Great and super easy recipe! I didn't pull the meat out of the shell and basted them in butter half way through cooking. I just put paprika and lemon pepper to the butter which was really yummy. Definitely will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Yum! First time making lobster tails. This was definitely quick and easy. The 1/2 c melted butter was way too much. Since I used a brush on the raw lobster I ended up throwing the remaining butter out. Maybe try 1/4 c melted butter? Other than that, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was delicious! It did take closer to 10 minutes to cook to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very good not a ton of flavor I would add a little more zest to it next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Perfect! A lovely Valentine dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Briggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was very good. I moved my first shelf to about 5 1/2" below the broiler and broiled my lobster tails for about 1 1/2 minutes per ounce. Turned out great, not rubbery, even though they were previously frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States