Broiled Lemon and Garlic Tiger Prawns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Yummy. These are very good. I added some green onions to the garlic lemon mix and served these atop some Parmesan linguine noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
love this recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Uuuuub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Castro
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This recipe was AWESOME! I don't get the others who didn't like it. Bland? Needs salt? No way, the butter and parm add plenty of salt and flavor. If you don't add the cheese, you lose the YUMMMY crusted flavor. Although I don't really measure things so I added like 4 cloves of garlic, which really adds to the flavor and was a bit like scampi. But who doesn't like scampi?! I poured the garlic lemon butter over the shrimp in a bowl and mixed it all up. Then I sprinkled half the shrimp on a cookie sheet with red pepper chili flakes for my family who likes things KICKED UP a notch! I served it with a side of pesto orzo pasta mixed with peas and the whole dish was to DIE for! I could not stop eating the prawns! So butterly flavorful, using a quick & perfectly timed cooking method...definitely a keeper! Even used the extra garlic butter to go with the steamed crab "side dish" I also prepared. Only downfall was the prep time, but next time I will splurge on peeled and deveined shrimp (which it called for) to save time. But it was all worth it in the end! DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Quick, easy, delicious. Might marinate the shrimp a bit next time. Put it over spinach rice pilaf, side of steamed broccoli and cauliflower. A keeper. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
oh yummy!! I broiled the prawns, and made peas and pasta. mmmmmmmmmmmmmm I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Cox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alden, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
so simple and so tasty! took absolutely no time and i used extra bread to scoop up just the left over butter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Exceptional. Easy recipe and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I made this last night for my wife and was told to make it again today! It goes great with filet mignon and a couple of side veggies! I did cut the butter by half and still had plenty left for dipping. Thanks so much for such a simple yet DELICIOUS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States