Broiled Herb Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I made it home just before the winter weather struck our area. I needed a dinner that I could make with ingredients that I had on hand and stumbled upon this recipe. I made the recipe with the exact meaurements listed, the only things different was that I used chicken breast tenders and I baked it at 375 for about 37 minutes covered with foil. The sauce is very good. It would go great on top of brown rice. I served it with brussel sprouts this time for a low carb dinner and it was great as the brussel sprouts soaked up some of the butter sauce! Yum! Will defintely be worth a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
SMOKE!! Tons of smoke filled our house. January (winter) here in Montana and had to open all of the windows to air-out the house. Smoke detectors were going off. Little fires would actually flare inside the oven as the butter would spatter against the heating elements. Ridiculous! Finished product was bland and disappointing. I ended up cubing the finished product and searing it in a pan just to make it palatable. Not what I was hoping to serve my wife with our home-made four-cheese ravioli. Reading other reviews that were favorable to the recipe you'll find that most so drastically altered this recipe that it's surprising they still consider it the same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This dish is quite bland except for the over powering taste of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made this two nights ago,looking for something to go with half an Acorn Squash. Followed the recipe used (Squeeze bottle garlic),but followed the recipe except for that, It was delicious, very easy and will make again, especially on those nights I need to fix something in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn Burbank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Nothing special taste-wise, but I do like the broiling technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very good. I used a whole double breast of chicken. To keep it from getting dry I added a "roof" like one of the other members suggested by adding a sliced zucchini on top-covering the whole chicken breast. I also cooked it in a round oven safe ceramic pot that was only a bit bigger than the breast itself to keep the juices from evaporating. I also used 1/4 butter instead of half and added the juice of a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I marinaded the chicken overnight in the seasonings for extra flavor, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Tender and delicious!! A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This chicken was amazing! So much flavor and cooks perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States