Broiled Herb Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
This is a easy way to make chicken, it is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
What a great recipe! My daughter loves it. A wonderful light alternative for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
I originally looked at this recipe and thought "Ugh! Way too much fat", but you can reduce the fat substantially without sacrificing flavor. Simply take 2 TBSP butter, add the garlic and seasonings and place in microwave until butter is melted, then stir. This "cooks" the seasonings into the butter. Brush mixture onto chicken with basting brush, brush again when chicken is turned over. A tasty recipe made more health friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
Your recipe was awsome!!I was looking for something different & quick and this recipe was definetly it..And the taste still lingers with us..Our two boys (8&10) kept repeating throughout dinner how good it tasted.. Thank you..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
not juicy and took a while also didnt have much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
This was so quick and easy! It's a great recipe for after work when you don't have alot of time and want to relax and be with the kids. It gave ordinary chicken a not so ordinary taste that even the kids liked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Very good flavor easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
fairly bland. seemed like it needed some breading or crushed stuffing to be added to the mix. but, it was easy and quick. good for a light (not low-in-fat) dinner over a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
I'm a vegetarian so I didn't try this recipe myself, but I made it for my family (parents and younger brother; I'm in college) and it was a big hit. The butter-herb mixture adds flavor without displeasing picky eaters (kids would probably like it a lot). I'm trying to learn how to cook meat even though I don't eat it, and this was a good recipe for a beginner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
I used powdered garlic and added powdered onion to, I also cut slits in the chicken before adding the butter mixture and let the mixture sit in the slits for a few minutes before grilling. The chicken came out really nice and was very tender and moist. This was great for a quicky meal, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States