Broiled Herb Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I read the other reviews and altered the recipe which seemed to work well. To lower calories but save flavor I mixed 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 melted butter instead of all butter. I also warmed the garlic in the mixture so it infused it. I baked wrapped in foil for 30 min. at 350 and then broiled for 7 minutes for color. It turned out quite well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I really enjoyed this chicken. However, I did make a few adjustments. First of all I didn't use any butter to make it healthier. I used 1/2 cup of e-virgin olive oil instead. I added about 1/8 cup of balsamic to the oil mixture along with 1 tsp of onion powder. I George Forman'd the chicken for about 5 minutes turning once. It was excellent. My boyfriend ate 2 big peices of this chicken. I served alongside freshly steamed green beans. Will definitely make this one again!!!! Oh and next time I will let it marinate for about 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This is a delicious recipe. I add a bit of salt and pepper to each side of the chicken breast for a bit more flavor. One word of caution.....butter will catch on fire in the oven if you are broiling so BE CAREFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I enjoyed but it wasn't something I would do over and over like other recioes I have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This is super easy to whip up while making dinner to freeze for lunches for the week. It smells awesome, and the only alterations I make is I add some kosher salt and onion powder and minced onions to the butter baste. I also make a few slits into the chicken to make the baste soak in better and it turns out great and super juicy every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEADRA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I pounded my chicken to an even thickness (I always do) then marinaded it in Italian dressing for several hours. Then I took the advice of some reviewers & poked holes in it. I cut the butter in half, melted it & used fresh herbs (doubled the amount since they were fresh), poured it over the chicken & again on the advice of a reviewer, allowed it to sit for a few minutes before popping in the oven. Baked it, uncovered at 350 for 30 minutes, then turned the oven to 425 broil & broiled until it had a beautiful golden cast to it (about 7 or 8 minutes). The chicken was very juicy & herby...which was good. I was going for an herby taste & who would complain about juicy chicken. ;o) I started off w/ a Poisoned Apple cocktail, Butternut Squash Bisque as the first course, then served this dish w/ Smushed Apples & Sweet Potatoes & steamed green beans... w/ Hot Scotch Cocoa for dessert. Thansk for your contribution to a great meal Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This recipe was easy to make, and the flavor was fine. Nothing extraordinary, but a nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I didn't feel like making dinner, so this was fairly quick and easy. The butter smelled fantastic. I cooked the chicken in a foil packet, and it came out super moist. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
If you don't mind A LOT of smoke in your kitchen, this dish is a flavorful, tender, and yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This couldnt have been any better in my opinion. It got double thumbs up from the whole family (except my 5 year old who is a fruitatarian righ now :-)The chicken breast that I used were still pretty frozen when I put them in on low broil, so I just made more of the herb butter and kept basting it until it was done. VERY YUMMY!! Oh..and the smell was driving everyone to drooling while it was cooking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chillmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States