Broiled Herb Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Nothing too special, just herby chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I've found the key to baking and broiling chicken and not having it dry out is to create a "roof" for the chicken by adding your herbs and garlic and then laying another vegetable over top; I always use onions. If you top the whole thing with a tad of olive oil and a couple drops of worchestershire, the onions will caramelize and will also let their juices soak into the chicken. Comes out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Emily
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Even with the butter the way the chicken is cooked it is too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Pretty good, Super easy. Did half butter half olive oil as others suggested and cut slits and let flavors soak in a few minutes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was ok. I used frymama's suggestions regarding the olive oil, and broiled it (tastes great that way). It tastes similar to another recipe I use for garlic chicken, and that one is tastier. I think I may just combine the spices of this one with the original recipe of the garlic chicken and call it a night. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was good. I used olive oil instead of butter to save on calories. I bet it would be good with butter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I want to say this dish is excellent. I added a little parsley, thyme, and rosemary. And I added some paprika. Keep turning the chicken so it doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This chicken was nice and juicy and had good mild flavour. However, it took 35 minutes on broil to cook. Even though i cooked it without foil it barely browned on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarajean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Easy and good. I marinated a few hours and baked for 45 minutes at 375. However, next time use olive oil as butter hardened when returned to fridge. Doubled garlic (maybe a bit less). Made 11-13-08
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was absolutely delicious...the only reason it isn't five stars is because I followed frymama's version of the recipe and not the actual recipe...it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States