Broiled Herb Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was good. I used olive oil instead of butter to save on calories. I bet it would be good with butter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I want to say this dish is excellent. I added a little parsley, thyme, and rosemary. And I added some paprika. Keep turning the chicken so it doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This chicken was nice and juicy and had good mild flavour. However, it took 35 minutes on broil to cook. Even though i cooked it without foil it barely browned on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarajean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Easy and good. I marinated a few hours and baked for 45 minutes at 375. However, next time use olive oil as butter hardened when returned to fridge. Doubled garlic (maybe a bit less). Made 11-13-08
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was absolutely delicious...the only reason it isn't five stars is because I followed frymama's version of the recipe and not the actual recipe...it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This recipe was delicious. I melted the butter and used about 1/3 cup butter and then used canola oil to get to one cup. The recipe only gets 4 stars instead of 5 due to the smoke that was created, but I found that there is less smoke if you broil on low and turn/baste the chicken every 4-5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This was a good recipe, but I would follow other posts by cutting down on butter (I used Smart Balance and it tasted fine) and the suggestion of baking first, then broiling - covering up at first with tin foil - is a smart choice. Chicken was tasty but a little dry. Next time I will do suggestion of wrapping chicken entirely in tin foil with slices of lemon. Should come out a little juicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Good recipe. I used frymama's recomendation and wrapped in foil and cooked at 350 for about 30 minutes and than opened the foil and cooked under the broiler on high until it was a deep brown. I also used a mixture of butter and olive oil for the recipe. Was very, very moist and flavorful. Will be making agian soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
We had this and thought it was really good, my daughter and I are both fussy eaters but we thoroughly enjoyed this chicken. When she says we should make it again then it has to be good. It was so juicy and flavourful. It did make the smoke detector go off a few times but nothing a tea towel couldn't take care of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I've been making this recipe for years with a few differences - I use chicken breasts with skins and bones, dried spices from my spice rack and I skip the butter (decreasing the fat content of the dish) - Just sprinkle the spices - garlic, sage, rosemary, thyme and parsley (salt and pepper too if you like) over the top of each breast (adjust the spices to your family's taste - this may take a few times to get it to your liking), then pop in the oven on a broiler pan sprayed with non-stick cooking spray with about 1 inch of water in the bottom, bake at 350 for about 1 1/2 hours (adjust cooking time for the size of the chicken breasts- tops should be deeply browned and crispy). Remove from the oven and cover chicken, still on broiler pan, with aluminum foil for about 10 minutes and serve - you should have one of the most moist and delicious chicken dishes you've ever tasted. The water in the bottom of the pan serves two purposes - one: it will decrease the chances of a grease fire in your oven and two: it evaporates ensuring an extremely moist piece of chicken. The skin gets nice and crispy - I don't eat it but my kids can't wait to get their "crispy" - I have also made this with boneless breasts - but my kids prefer the ones with skin. This is an excellent way to cook chicken and the left overs make a delicious chicken salad. The house smells so good when you bake this chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States