Broiled Herb Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Very tasty. Broiled in pan instead of broiling pan and poured leftover butter over chicken before serving. Recipe similar to the chicken breasts stuffed with garlic butter that you buy at grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I used 8 skinless, boneless chicken thighs, removing most of the extra fat. I grilled these on a low to medium heat on a pre-heated grill. Since some reviewers thought this recipe was a little bland, I doubled the parsley, rosemary, garlic and thyme. I left the butter the same. It took about 15 minutes to grill. These were extremely tender and juicy with great flavor. This was a big hit and will definitely be used again for another meal in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I took suggestions from various reviews and created my own. I baked the chicken in foil at 350 for 35 minutes. I also punctured the chicken to allow the herb/butter mixture to soak in more. In addition, I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup olive oil. As we didn't have any thyme, I doubled the rosemary (we love rosemary!). Next time I'm going to try marinating the chicken in the herb/butter mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I tried the recipe this evening. It came out a little tough for my liking but it had a good flavor. I followed the recipe exactly except that I cut the butter in half. Because I liked the flavor, I will incorporate some of the comments submitted by other raters. Thanks for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Have done simular to this, but slit and stuffed w/prosciutto, swiss & fresh spinach. Used herb butter to keep moist on outside. Trick for not drying out is to "tent" with alum. foil until last few minutes, will be nice and light brown, moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firechef

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
so yummy and healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is one great chicken recipe...it is ok to use chicken thighs also.....I love the recipes and love the notifications...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
LOVED IT! Quick and easy. I also made green beans, and added some of the butter sauce to the beans. Ohhh yum! This gets put in my 'simple, quick and tasty' mental file folder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annifer
Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
GREAT!! Love my broiler! *How can people rate the recipe poorly because they dont know how to cook in a broiler??* I cooked mine 8mins a side in my broiler & came out perfect! Wonderful!! I used fresh herbs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My family really enjoyed this recipe! I used a 1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil instead of butter (for health reasons) and did 5 cloves of garlic instead of 3. Before broiling the chicken, I poked it like crazy with a big fork so that the oil and herbs would seep into it. I also salted them which helped to enhance the flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States