Broiled Herb Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This dish is quite bland except for the over powering taste of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made this two nights ago,looking for something to go with half an Acorn Squash. Followed the recipe used (Squeeze bottle garlic),but followed the recipe except for that, It was delicious, very easy and will make again, especially on those nights I need to fix something in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn Burbank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Nothing special taste-wise, but I do like the broiling technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very good. I used a whole double breast of chicken. To keep it from getting dry I added a "roof" like one of the other members suggested by adding a sliced zucchini on top-covering the whole chicken breast. I also cooked it in a round oven safe ceramic pot that was only a bit bigger than the breast itself to keep the juices from evaporating. I also used 1/4 butter instead of half and added the juice of a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I marinaded the chicken overnight in the seasonings for extra flavor, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Tender and delicious!! A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This chicken was amazing! So much flavor and cooks perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Very tasty. Broiled in pan instead of broiling pan and poured leftover butter over chicken before serving. Recipe similar to the chicken breasts stuffed with garlic butter that you buy at grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I used 8 skinless, boneless chicken thighs, removing most of the extra fat. I grilled these on a low to medium heat on a pre-heated grill. Since some reviewers thought this recipe was a little bland, I doubled the parsley, rosemary, garlic and thyme. I left the butter the same. It took about 15 minutes to grill. These were extremely tender and juicy with great flavor. This was a big hit and will definitely be used again for another meal in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I took suggestions from various reviews and created my own. I baked the chicken in foil at 350 for 35 minutes. I also punctured the chicken to allow the herb/butter mixture to soak in more. In addition, I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup olive oil. As we didn't have any thyme, I doubled the rosemary (we love rosemary!). Next time I'm going to try marinating the chicken in the herb/butter mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States