Broiled Herb Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Nothing special taste-wise, but I do like the broiling technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very good. I used a whole double breast of chicken. To keep it from getting dry I added a "roof" like one of the other members suggested by adding a sliced zucchini on top-covering the whole chicken breast. I also cooked it in a round oven safe ceramic pot that was only a bit bigger than the breast itself to keep the juices from evaporating. I also used 1/4 butter instead of half and added the juice of a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I marinaded the chicken overnight in the seasonings for extra flavor, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Tender and delicious!! A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This chicken was amazing! So much flavor and cooks perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Very tasty. Broiled in pan instead of broiling pan and poured leftover butter over chicken before serving. Recipe similar to the chicken breasts stuffed with garlic butter that you buy at grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I used 8 skinless, boneless chicken thighs, removing most of the extra fat. I grilled these on a low to medium heat on a pre-heated grill. Since some reviewers thought this recipe was a little bland, I doubled the parsley, rosemary, garlic and thyme. I left the butter the same. It took about 15 minutes to grill. These were extremely tender and juicy with great flavor. This was a big hit and will definitely be used again for another meal in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I took suggestions from various reviews and created my own. I baked the chicken in foil at 350 for 35 minutes. I also punctured the chicken to allow the herb/butter mixture to soak in more. In addition, I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup olive oil. As we didn't have any thyme, I doubled the rosemary (we love rosemary!). Next time I'm going to try marinating the chicken in the herb/butter mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I tried the recipe this evening. It came out a little tough for my liking but it had a good flavor. I followed the recipe exactly except that I cut the butter in half. Because I liked the flavor, I will incorporate some of the comments submitted by other raters. Thanks for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Have done simular to this, but slit and stuffed w/prosciutto, swiss & fresh spinach. Used herb butter to keep moist on outside. Trick for not drying out is to "tent" with alum. foil until last few minutes, will be nice and light brown, moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firechef

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States