Broiled Herb Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was quick and easy...I already had the spices on hand. I made it as it though melted the butter before combining the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I found other reviewers comments helpful when making this dish. I used olive oil instead of butter and marinated the chicken for about an hour before cooking. I also wrapped it in foil and cooked it for about 30 minutes at 350 degrees and broiled for about 5 minutes to add color. The chicken was a little dry. May want to cook for 25 minutes and broil for 5. I also topped with an Italian shredded cheese blend, nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean-0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
My family really enjoyed this dish. I lightly dusted the chicken breasts with flour before cooking. Otherwise I cooked it according to directions. It's a hit. I will definately be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I really liked the herbed butter, but for some reason it didn't make the chicken taste all that spectacular. I think it would be better if the chicken marinated in it. I put some of the butter mixture on mashed potatoes, which I would wholeheartedly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I loved this recipe! It was extremely simple and quick and used ingredients that I had on hand. The chicken turned out very juicy and moist with a great flavor. I made this with brown rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Duvall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I have been looking for recipes that I could use pure olive oil instead of butter. My husband is trying the Mediterranean Diet, so I've been looking for ways to cut the butter out AND still having a favorful meal. What I changed: used 1/4 cup olive oil instead of butter. I didn't have boneless chicken breast so the bake time increased. I also covered pan with foil. I think that really help keep the chicken moist. Thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Read reviews so I wrapped chicken in foil & put under the broiler. Some butter must have leaked out so as I watched, within two minutes of putting chicken in, smoke and actual flames in oven. Shut off oven but kept chicken in it. A half hour later took it out and it was cooked thoroughly and very moist and yummy! Won't do it again as the flames scared me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
People: The ONLY reason that chicken is dry is because it is OVERCOOKED. Doesn't matter how it is cooked or what is applied to it, if you take it much past 165 degrees, it WILL be dry. Check the USDA's website for recommended temps for all meats... and use an instant-read thermometer! Now, that said, this recipe is nice, with a good herby flavor to the chicken, but didn't knock my socks off. It did smoke a little, so I lowered my broiler temp and also the rack. I served it with buttered sesame noodles and green beans with almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This recipe is similar to one I've been using for over 40 years. Instead of mixing butter and herbs and then broiling the chicken. I melt the butter, add herbs, then marinate the chicken for a few hours, then place on foil-lined pan and bake at 375 degrees for 45 min to 1 hr. Absolutely great for a crowd, just increase chicken, etc. to fit the number of diners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanacooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I used boneless skinless breasts and took advice to "tent" them to keep juices in. I used sliced white onions on top. The garlic and herbs were Great! The chicken was a titch dry still, but my husband and I were happy. I covered it completely for 20 min. and broiled it for 7 minutes. Pretty and tasty. Thank you for this simple recipe (without cheese or cans of soup!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States