Broiled Herb Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
cut butter not quite in half, and accidentally dumped in a bunch more rosemary than the recipe called for but it ended up being very tasty! With the broiler on, it started to smoke and pop a bunch so I covered the chicken in the tin foil and baked for a bit before uncovering and broiling at end. It takes a little longer this way, but you don't have to worry about the smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlavac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was very good. I will make it again without changing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was very quick and yummy. I used basil becase I had no rosemary. I will make again on a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
so moist and juicy, great flavor. it might be even better on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
For an easy meal, I thought this was okay, but the rest of the family wasn't quite as thrilled. Everyone seemed to agree that it was missing something. I might give it a try with some lemon juice (as one of the other reviewers suggested,) or with a white wine marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WALLYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was quick and easy...I already had the spices on hand. I made it as it though melted the butter before combining the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I found other reviewers comments helpful when making this dish. I used olive oil instead of butter and marinated the chicken for about an hour before cooking. I also wrapped it in foil and cooked it for about 30 minutes at 350 degrees and broiled for about 5 minutes to add color. The chicken was a little dry. May want to cook for 25 minutes and broil for 5. I also topped with an Italian shredded cheese blend, nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean-0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
My family really enjoyed this dish. I lightly dusted the chicken breasts with flour before cooking. Otherwise I cooked it according to directions. It's a hit. I will definately be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I really liked the herbed butter, but for some reason it didn't make the chicken taste all that spectacular. I think it would be better if the chicken marinated in it. I put some of the butter mixture on mashed potatoes, which I would wholeheartedly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I loved this recipe! It was extremely simple and quick and used ingredients that I had on hand. The chicken turned out very juicy and moist with a great flavor. I made this with brown rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Duvall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States