Broiled Herb Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was so good! I added salt and pepper. My boyfriend loved it. We had rice with sesame oil and corn..... Im saving this in my favorites;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Easy and delicious! I used thin pieces of chicken breast so broiling it worked just fine. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenTrend
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I took other's advice and baked then broiled for color. we liked this chicken. It was tasty. Did salt and pepper chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was an amazing recipe. I broiled on High on the 3rd rack for 15 min flipping once to season the other side of the chicken. Then I moved it to the top rack to brown each side. My Family loved it, even my 3 year old ate all I served him, and my husband couldn't get enough. It's great for guests or for once a week! Moist tender and great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Juicy and delicious. Goes well alongside mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izzy J.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I liked the taste of the butter and herbs and that this was so quick/easy to make. The chicken was a little dry though and I thought it needed some salt. I will try this recipe again and follow the other reviews to bake first and then broil for a few minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was alright, a little bit too much herbs though. I like the taste of herbs, but not so much them grinding in my teeth. It was alright though, not bad. But I would probably opt to make chicken another way instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Pretty good Chicken! Very tasty! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Mack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I tried this recipe because I had the ingredients on hand and the chicken turned out pretty good, I marinated it in oil and all the spices for 24 hours, and used fresh garlic, the chicken was very very tender and juicy but could have used a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Delicious! This was so good and really simple to put together! I used 2 tbsp. of olive oil instead of butter and I let it marinate overnight and I made it on my indoor/stove top grill pan. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States