Broiled Halibut with Goat Cheese Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mindy
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Substituted orange roughy for the halibut because that's what I had, but the crust and sauce both were excellent! A little heavy on the lemon pepper in the crust for my liking, but my beau loved it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This sophisticated recipe is a real party pleaser. The sauce is perfectly paired with the flavor of the crust... but it doesn't overwhelm the flavor of the halibut (which is rare for most recipes). It tastes best when the lemon pepper is reduced to 1 1/2-2 tsp in my opinion... but wow!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Witch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was fabulous. It didn't look as crispy as in the picture but I'll defiantly use this recipe often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This was so good! Based on other reviews I decreased the lemon pepper to 2 tsps. It browned nicely and looked as good as it tasted. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I fixed this for supper tonight. EASY and DELICIOUS. I did knock down the lemon pepper and even the lemon juice in the sauce. I don't really like the whole lemon fish deal. Turned out great, and did I mention easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
My husband just made this for me for Valentines day and I thought I was in a gourmet restaurant. It was so wonderful. The flovors blend so well together and the presentation is is just beautiful!! The flavor of the halibut is able to come through. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Since there was already so much dairy in the crust, I decided to skip making the sauce, and just serve the fish and crust together. The result was ok - a little heavy on the lemon pepper, but not too bad. I think the sauce must be important, though, to deserve the praise of the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
YUM!! Absolutely delicious. My husband made this, and I forgot I was at home and not at a favorite restaurant. Next time, we'll add some almonds to the top just for a little texture. Other than that, won't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Made this for a dinner party. I thought everyone was going to lick their plates. I received great reviews from everyone but hubby. He is a plain eater so I wasn't expecting him to like it. But everyone else raved about it and wanted the recipe. Thank you for this recipe I will make again. Easy and great for such an expensive fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Bleck! I love goat cheese, cream cheese, lemon pepper, etc... This recipe was not good :( My husband and I started laughing as we realized we were both trying to choke down the fish with a straight face. If you insist on cooking this, reduce lemon pepper! Way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States