Broiled Halibut with Goat Cheese Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This recipe was really ggod, the sauce was a bit rich so I would use less on the fish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I was hesitant that the halibut might be a little bland because there was no marinade. But, I was wrong. Because of some of the other reviewers, I omitted the lemon pepper and mixed the goat cheese with lemon juice and kosher salt and cracked black pepper. I added just a bit of balsamic vinaigrette in the bottom of the pan for a little extra flavor and it was awesome. Although, I think it would have been fabulous without it as well. Some of the other reviewers didn't make the cream cheese sauce, but, it really is a must. Thanks for this recipe! Coming from Alaska, where Halibut if abundant, we are always looking for great new Halibut recipes and this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Bleck! I love goat cheese, cream cheese, lemon pepper, etc... This recipe was not good :( My husband and I started laughing as we realized we were both trying to choke down the fish with a straight face. If you insist on cooking this, reduce lemon pepper! Way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Made this for a dinner party. I thought everyone was going to lick their plates. I received great reviews from everyone but hubby. He is a plain eater so I wasn't expecting him to like it. But everyone else raved about it and wanted the recipe. Thank you for this recipe I will make again. Easy and great for such an expensive fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
YUM!! Absolutely delicious. My husband made this, and I forgot I was at home and not at a favorite restaurant. Next time, we'll add some almonds to the top just for a little texture. Other than that, won't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Since there was already so much dairy in the crust, I decided to skip making the sauce, and just serve the fish and crust together. The result was ok - a little heavy on the lemon pepper, but not too bad. I think the sauce must be important, though, to deserve the praise of the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
My husband just made this for me for Valentines day and I thought I was in a gourmet restaurant. It was so wonderful. The flovors blend so well together and the presentation is is just beautiful!! The flavor of the halibut is able to come through. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I fixed this for supper tonight. EASY and DELICIOUS. I did knock down the lemon pepper and even the lemon juice in the sauce. I don't really like the whole lemon fish deal. Turned out great, and did I mention easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This was so good! Based on other reviews I decreased the lemon pepper to 2 tsps. It browned nicely and looked as good as it tasted. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was fabulous. It didn't look as crispy as in the picture but I'll defiantly use this recipe often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States