Broiled Halibut with Goat Cheese Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Made this last night and I was disappointed. Too much goat cheese. way too much lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Made this for guests and they raved...better than dining out! No Lemon Pepper so I used a Lemon Herb mix and even cut back on that amount. Also a couple of twists from the pepper mill. Anxious to make this again! Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This recipe was wonderful. The sauce on the bottome was the star of the show. I would omit the salt and reduce the amount of lemon pepper to a teaspoon. The first time I made this it was like eating a salt block, but with these changes.....GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Amazing. I think about this recipe all the time. Looking forward to having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Will definitely make again- awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was an awesome recipe! I made this for a party of 10 and everyone loved it although i used a fillet as opposed to steakes! I did only melt 2 tablespoons of butter and lightly coasted the goat cheese crust witha brush. (I didn't use 1 tablspoon for each peice.) I also took teh advise of others and decreased the lemon pepper to 2 teaspoons per serving! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very Good! I used Talapia because I had it on hand. I also added a bit more milk and butter to the sauce for the plate to make it thinner. I will def make this over and over and have already shared it with some of my friends! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanieholt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princess Anne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Excellent with tilapia. Used salt and pepper rather than lemon pepper. I made the sauce even though I thought it would be too rich. I'm glad I did, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I used Salmon for this and I can't even begin to tell you how good it came out! I don't cook too much and it was so easy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
YUM! I doubled the recipe and used wahoo steaks that my husband caught. The only change I made was to use heavy cream instead of milk in the sauce. I had a little left over that would have gone bad otherwise. The sauce goes very well with broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States