Broiled Halibut with Goat Cheese Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I fixed this for supper tonight. EASY and DELICIOUS. I did knock down the lemon pepper and even the lemon juice in the sauce. I don't really like the whole lemon fish deal. Turned out great, and did I mention easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was fabulous. It didn't look as crispy as in the picture but I'll defiantly use this recipe often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mindy
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Substituted orange roughy for the halibut because that's what I had, but the crust and sauce both were excellent! A little heavy on the lemon pepper in the crust for my liking, but my beau loved it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
YUM! I doubled the recipe and used wahoo steaks that my husband caught. The only change I made was to use heavy cream instead of milk in the sauce. I had a little left over that would have gone bad otherwise. The sauce goes very well with broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This sophisticated recipe is a real party pleaser. The sauce is perfectly paired with the flavor of the crust... but it doesn't overwhelm the flavor of the halibut (which is rare for most recipes). It tastes best when the lemon pepper is reduced to 1 1/2-2 tsp in my opinion... but wow!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Witch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This was so good! Based on other reviews I decreased the lemon pepper to 2 tsps. It browned nicely and looked as good as it tasted. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
My husband just made this for me for Valentines day and I thought I was in a gourmet restaurant. It was so wonderful. The flovors blend so well together and the presentation is is just beautiful!! The flavor of the halibut is able to come through. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
YUM!! Absolutely delicious. My husband made this, and I forgot I was at home and not at a favorite restaurant. Next time, we'll add some almonds to the top just for a little texture. Other than that, won't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Made this for a dinner party. I thought everyone was going to lick their plates. I received great reviews from everyone but hubby. He is a plain eater so I wasn't expecting him to like it. But everyone else raved about it and wanted the recipe. Thank you for this recipe I will make again. Easy and great for such an expensive fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I was hesitant that the halibut might be a little bland because there was no marinade. But, I was wrong. Because of some of the other reviewers, I omitted the lemon pepper and mixed the goat cheese with lemon juice and kosher salt and cracked black pepper. I added just a bit of balsamic vinaigrette in the bottom of the pan for a little extra flavor and it was awesome. Although, I think it would have been fabulous without it as well. Some of the other reviewers didn't make the cream cheese sauce, but, it really is a must. Thanks for this recipe! Coming from Alaska, where Halibut if abundant, we are always looking for great new Halibut recipes and this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States