Broiled Grouper with Creamy Crab and Shrimp Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2002
This was super easy to make and was very very good. I will definitely make again and will pass this recipe on to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
I would try this it kind of sounds good but what do I do with the cup and a half of heavy cream? After the ingrediants it's never mentioned again. I kind of assume that it goes in the "Creamy Crab and Shrimp Sauce" but I've been wrong before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This was so good. I used 1/2 pound fresh shrimp and cut up. I also added mushrooms and served over wild rice. We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
With all the "heavy cream" confusion, I ditched it and went for my healthy favorite, fat-free sour cream. About 3/4 cup stirred in with the seasoning worked nicely. Also, to the sauce, I added some grated garlic (cooked with the butter and mustard) hot sauce, dill, and a dash of worcestershire. This was quite good, although I took someone up on the suggestion of serving it over rice, and wish I wouldn't have taken away from the other flavors. Garlic salt added into the rub will also give the fish more flavor. Thanks for the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
I rubbed the fish with olive oil and bronzed it lightly with a blackening seasoning. Then added the butter and cream to a saucepan where i added some off the counter creole seasoning (at least that was what was on the packet) and tossed in a small piece of andoule sausage for flavor. I added the parsley about a minute before it was done to help preserve is body. This was a much better way to combine the flavors. 1 tsp is too little on the seasoning to. keep adding until the flavor suits you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I used this recipe as a special in my restaurant with some small changes, and the feedback was fantastic. My changes were only to add some diced onions and bell peppers to the sauce (Sauteed) and then finish it off with some bread crumbs to brown under the broiler. Great way to get rid of some extra grouper and crab meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe. Instead of the Cajun seasoning, I used Old Bay because I had little ones eating it as well and didn't want it to be too spicy. Everyone loved it. The sauce is great and it would go well served over pasta, however I made rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
the crab & shrimp sauce is great, could be creamier, but given that it's low carb, ite still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I made it with just shrimp and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
my husband is not a fan of seafood (unless it's fried) but he ate all of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekOphile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States